pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: http://www.vetsure.com

Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers – including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   There when I needed them   28 June 2017

Reviewed By: Ms Cockerill, Recommend:

THERE WHEN I NEEDED THEM “The claims were settled promptly and my premium wasn’t hiked up just because I had claimed. When I rang to ask about the cover at renewal the lady was very helpful & gave me really useful information to help me reach a decision. Pleased to say pup has fully recovered from her ruptured disc and the whole process was so much less stressful because I had a Vetsure policy in place.” – Flossie’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   GREAT PEACE OF MIND   27 June 2017

Reviewed By: Mako's owner, Recommend:

Our poor little cat, Mako, has been ill for the first time. Vets bills for treatment very quickly racked up, and although I knew I had insurance you never know what your insurance company is like until you really need to use them..!? There is always that stigma that insurance companies will do their best to find a reason why you aren’t covered, but so very pleased to say this wasn’t the case for us. Mako is still undergoing treatment for skin related issues, but I printed a form off, signed and dated it and my vets completed the rest and sent it off. In no time at all I received an email from Vetsure to say that the claim had been paid direct to my account. Great service, quick turn around, and great peace of mind knowing that I don’t need to worry in the future. Huge thanks.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Cooper!   27 June 2017

Reviewed By: Miss Gill, Recommend:

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE “Very happy with the service I have received so far, very polite and attentive staff. Called me back straight away and were really helpful. Very impressed!” Cooper’s Owner

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Charlie   26 April 2017

Reviewed By: Charlie, Recommend:

“Dear Vetsure Team, I wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone at Vetsure for facilitating our recent claim. As Charlie is a rescue dog, I thought it would be prudent to take out a good policy in case of the unforeseen happening. I’m glad I did. He has recently been through some difficult treatment for a degenerative eye condition which was very uncomfortable for him and extremely worrying for me. Vetsure dealt with my vets and the eye specialist efficiently and promptly, removing additional worry from me. Charlie has the all clear for now and fingers crossed there’s a long gap before the next degenerative step occurs. Thank you Vetsure, I’m so glad I chose you as my pet insurers.” – Charlie’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very impressed   19 April 2017

Reviewed By: Jack's owner, Recommend:

I found out about Vetsure whilst registering my puppy with the local veterinary practice. I was impressed that the vets deal direct with Vetsure in the event of a claim and considered this to be a positive and credible thing. I took out the most comprehensive policy and was impressed at the transparency and level of cover it provided. The registration process was very simple and effective. Thankfully I haven’t had cause to make a claim yet and long may that last but at this stage I would recommend Vetsure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No problems paying out claim   19 April 2017

Reviewed By: Charlie's mum, Recommend:

No problems paying out claim I’ve been with Vetsure for two years and had to claim a couple of times, I can honestly say that I have been very pleased with the advice and prompt payment of our claims. Keeping up to date with the progress of our claims have been reassuring as well.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lovely company   19 April 2017

Reviewed By: Freya, Recommend:

I have not had to make claim yet (I hope I don’t have to) but when I signed up for Vetsure insurance it was very easy. The team were fast to answer the phone and answered all my questions. I have adopted Freya as a rescue cat so had some difficult questions but the person I spoke to was very patient. They have a good price and good communication once you have purchased – Freya’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reuben's mishaps and illnesses   3 April 2017

Reviewed By: Reubens mum, Recommend:

REUBEN’S MISHAPS AND ILLNESSES “My border terrier has had a constant stream of illnesses and mishaps over the last two years. He also has a life long condition. Each time he has had treatment I have submitted a claim form which has been dealt with and paid out immediately, no hassle, no stressful queries or questions. The claim forms are easy to download and print and quick and easy to complete. Vetsure have made this part of my pet’s illnesses bearable leaving me confident to seek treatment and able to focus on my pets recovery. Thank you so much, I have already recommended Vetsure to friends with pets.” – Reuben’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lola's Mum   31 March 2017

Reviewed By: Alison, Recommend:

“Our family dog is 8 years old and, although perfectly healthy, we decided to change to a ‘life time’ policy. When considering this option, we found the staff at Vetsure to be the most helpful & they took time to explain everything to us. Their manner was so friendly that you would almost think that they knew us & Lola. Shortly after taking out the policy, Lola became very sick and it was suspected that she may have colitis or pancreatitis- she had to stay at our vets for a few days. We were concerned that we may not be covered because the policy was relatively new. The claim process was very simple, made directly by our vets and we did not have to complete any tedious paperwork. We hope that we do not have to claim in the near future. We have another dog and when his policy renews we will move him to Vetsure too.” – Lola’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   An adventurous feline!   30 March 2017

Reviewed By: Sheldon's Mumager!, Recommend:

An adventurous feline! “My cat Sheldon Lee Cooper seems to have made an impact in our local community! He is a very active little fellow who is followed on Facebook by many as his mere ‘Mumager’ it is my responsibility to take good care of his needs. I am very reassured and have great peace of mind that should he need any treatment that it can be met. Being recently under the weather and his well being paramount it was just such a comfort to know that his insurance covered his treatment and I could concentrate on the TLC knowing that ‘Vetsure’ had it covered! From the first initial inquiry to obtain an insurance policy and further communication I felt that everyone I engaged with actually were generally very caring and had Sheldon Lee’s interest at heart. They understood the anxieties of being a pet owner with a poorly pet! Needless to say he has recovered and back on his adventures!”

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reuben's Mishaps and Illness   20 March 2017

Reviewed By: Reuben, Recommend:

My border terrier has had a constant stream of illnesses and mishaps over the last two years. He also has a life long condition. Each time he has had treatment I have submitted a claim form which has been dealt with and paid out immediately, no hassle, no stressful queries or questions. The claim forms are easy to download and print and quick and easy to complete. Vetsure have made this part of my pet’s illnesses bearable leaving me confident to seek treatment and able to focus on my pets recovery. Thank you so much, I have already recommended Vetsure to friends with pets.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Complete Reassurance   9 February 2017

Reviewed By: Marshall, Recommend:

As a Veterinary Nurse, I had total peace of mind with Vetsure! Amazing cover at such a reasonable price. So good that I could also tailor my cats policy to suit our needs. I will definitely be recommending Vetsure to all!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Kitten injury claim   4 January 2017

Reviewed By: Mindy, Recommend:

When we needed to claim for our one little kittens injury Vetsure were so clear and precise with instructions on how to go about it. What could have been a really stressful situation was made simple and straightforward. The claim was settled in exactly the time scale that was quoted. I would highly recommend Vetsure for their communication skills and care

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   5 star insurance   23 December 2016

Reviewed By: Ollie, Recommend:

My mum recommended me to Vetsure after we had a different pet insurance. When the day came and we had to make a claim the other company were terrible. Vetsure made the claiming process so easy when we sadly had to claim for our cat last year. Now we have a new little furbaby I immediately took out insurance with Vetsure, there is no one else I would go to after having such a bad experience with a previous insurance company. I honestly couldn’t recommend Vetsure enough, if you’re looking at different insurance companies and reading all the reviews trying to decide which company to go with……pick Vetsure!!! You won’t be left disappointed!!.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Very helpful and great services   23 December 2016

Reviewed By: Pearl, Recommend:

As a pet owner for over 20 years I have found this service to be one of the best. I am happy with the insurance cover I have for my new toy poodles and could not be more pleased. They have great customer service and are always happy to help. As of yet I have not claimed and hoping I don’t have to but I am at peace of mind that they will deliver a great service if I ever need it. I would recommend this service to friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Vet Recommended   8 December 2016

Reviewed By: Wilf, Recommend:

My vet recommended Vetsure after our existing insurer had increased our payments significantly. I rang and everything was explained clearly and at a huge saving on our previous policy. Although our dog won’t be now covered on an existing condition we decided with the savings we were making it was worth taking this route. Communication has been very good with follow up e mails.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No Hard Selling   24 November 2016

Reviewed By: TEDDY, Recommend:

“I opened up the insurance after my cat Teddy had a minor issue with his mouth – I went to the vet and as I was new to the area was unsure of who to go with. They gave me all the info and I called them after I left. The lady I spoke to was amazing and friendly and quoted us within our budget. We got all the confirmation sent by email. We have not had to make a claim yet but with the customer focus I can’t see it being very lengthy. I would recommend this company and even if you don’t take out insurance that day – they will always help you out.”

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   To long for claims to be assesed   21 November 2016

Reviewed By: N arnokd, Recommend:

To start with a few years ago the claims were dealt with within a decent amount of time but over the last couple of years it has started to take longer each time. This year I have been waiting the best part of a month since my email notification incredibly and still no payment. I pay my direct debits on time so is it too much to expect a payment from gesture in reasonable time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear valued customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and take all feedback seriously. We are sorry that the service you experienced was not what you expected, nor to the standard that we would wish to provide all our customers. We are aware that in recent months some customers have experienced a deterioration in claims payment times. I am glad to be able to tell you that, as of 14th November, we have… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure, 24 November 2016
 
5/5   The Friendly Pet Insurer   18 October 2016

Reviewed By: Kitty & Meagles’, Recommend:

Stumbled on Vetsure, after renewal premiums went sky high our 2 Maine Coons. Reviews were good, so filled in forms for price online and was happy with price and level of cover. Payment did not work, so rang Vetsure and operator was able to pull up details and process payment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   TAZZIES REVIEW   18 October 2016

Reviewed By: Taz's owner, Recommend:

I am a new dog owner and found that never having owed a dog for myself before, getting everything set up can be horribly confusing and expensive. I came across Vetsure and just thought it was perfect. Easy, affordable monthly payments and very understandable. I set up over the phone and the staff are very helpful, polite and easy to talk to too. Overall am very happy and would recommend to anyone :)

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   I have never bought pet insurance before   1 October 2016

Reviewed By: Ziggy, Recommend:

I have never bought pet insurance before and was finding the experience a bit overwhelming and confusing. However my vet practice told me about Vetsure who are linked to the practice and therefore prices are not based on postcode alone and reflect what my vet would charge me for treatments/medications etc. One call to Vesture later and Ziggy the kitten and I are feeling protected and safe and not paying a fortune for his wellbeing!!! I feel much more educated on my insurance and the staff where happy to answer all my questions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Vetsure!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   I would highly recommend this company to all pet owners   12 August 2016

Reviewed By: Slinky, Recommend:

This insurance company were friendly and very helpful. Their website was easily accessible and each step was explained thoroughly. It gave you confidence that you was choosing the perfect insurance for your pet. Their prices are affordable and you get so much for your money. They are also linked in with Slinky’s Vets so it makes it easier to conduct any form of communication between the insurance company and the vet. All documents were emailed over within minutes. The process of completing a form for the insurance was not complicated. It allowed me to review what I was paying for and reassured I was getting the best for my pet. I must say, I would highly recommend this company to all pet owners. Thank you, from Slinky Ray the dachshund.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Number two insured   20 July 2016

Reviewed By: Loki, Recommend:

Our Chocolate Labrador Winston has been with Vetsure for three years and has now been joined by our Pug/Border Terrier Loki. We have been delighted with the levels of customer service offered by the team at Vetsure. My call to them to add Loki was handled excellently by the Vetsure colleague with help, curiosity and efficiency. Well done Vetsure!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great Service   23 June 2016

Reviewed By: Burley, Recommend:

I recently bought a new puppy and on the recommendation of my vet approached Vetsure to provide insurance. The service in explaining the options and setting up the cover was exemplary. I would wholeheartedly recommend them. I am told (though I hope never to have to use this) that if a claim is necessary they liaise with your vet directly and all you have to do is pay the excess with everything else handled for you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent customer relations   22 June 2016

Reviewed By: Jack, Recommend:

“I have been pleased with the level of customer service since Day One. The staff are friendly and very helpful. In the case of my pet, he was brought home as a puppy and unfortunately had to have a lot of treatment – quite unexpectedly. Claims were very forthcoming and I was never made to feel uneasy about making them. This was particularly helpful as life was stressful enough as it was. Thankfully, my puppy was responsive to treatment. The administration – dealing with paperwork – is better than with previous insurers for previous pets. Sometimes payment is a little slow in getting to my bank, but I can understand that some times the workload they have must be greater than at other times.” – Jack’s Owner

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First Class Team   22 June 2016

Reviewed By: JJohnson, Recommend:

When Bear hurt her leg within a month of taking out a policy we didn’t think she’d be covered that soon. The team soon put my mind at rest and the claim form was in with my lovely vet. The team were helpful and reassuring at a time when my emotions were very high. They were thoughtful and caring asking how Bear is and asking if I needed help with anything else. You never really think that a 3 month old puppy could break anything but wet paws on a tiled floor a bit of speed (playing with the cat) and a dog gate are dangerous. Needless to say the gate is gone! I would recommend Vetsure to all my friends who are animal parents. Well done team Vetsure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   VERY FAIR & REASONABLE PRICED INSURANCE   21 April 2016

Reviewed By: Bruce, Recommend:

I have a dog that was diagnosed with Diabetes Insipidus and the surgery are terrific at sorting his medication, assisting in claiming. Vetsure always keep me informed of how the claims are being processed and paid – which really helps you stop worrying. I would recommend using Vetsure due to piece of mind when you are dealing with enough worry about your beloved pet.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Poorly Bella   21 April 2016

Reviewed By: Bella, Recommend:

The last thing you want is your precious puppy to be ill, the only thing you want is her to be looked after, cared for and the problems to be soughted. With Vetsure they were there along with the vet . Their empathy and reassuring manner was a comfort . Thank you Vetsure

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Vetsure was recommended to me   16 March 2016

Reviewed By: Anderson, Recommend:

Vetsure was recommended to me by a friend prior to me getting my puppy Jenson. I was pleased to find that my local vet used Vetsure when I took Jenson for a health check and his first injection. As soon as I got home I was on the phone to Vetsure and the lady was very helpful and explained the different levels of insurance. I hope I never have to claim but if I do I feel reassured that Jenson will be very well cared for.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great service   14 March 2016

Reviewed By: Bobbie, Recommend:

Great service by all the staff at Vetsure. Incredible friendly and knowledgeable as well caring. They work directly with our local vet so we don’t need to do anything. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Cant say enough   15 February 2016

Reviewed By: Nikolai & Hugo, Recommend:

I have never dealt with such wonderful staff they are so caring and thoughtful. They helped me to sort out my insurance for my boys and made me feel like I was their only customer. They are second to none. I can’t say how fantastic this company is. Their quotes are very competitive and I know from past experience that they settle claims fast and effectively with the uttermost of sympathy. I would hope that I never need to use this insurance but get great peace of mind that I have a really great insurance and members of staff that will help and support me throughout the claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 2 + 0 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016