pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: http://www.vetsure.com

Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers – including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   Superb   9 April 2018

Reviewed By: Bella, Recommend:

I would highly recommend Vetsure

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Can highly recommend   7 April 2018

Reviewed By: Melody Hirst, Recommend:

Best insurance company ever! Very slick! No qibble!i have been with them for 3 years now and will continue to do so! Very happy 😊

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Efficient   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Mr Paul Kennedy, Recommend:

Quality efficiency

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lifeline   5 April 2018

Reviewed By: Steed, Recommend:

Our Jack Russell/beagle had to be treated as an out of hours emergency(very late on a Friday night) at a different surgery that handles all the out of hours patients of our regular surgery. I expected a long drawn out claim procedure as the claim wouldn't be paid to our own vet,also wasn't sure that the situation he got himself in would be accepted as an emergency. We had to pay the full amount due then claim back from vetsure. However the claim was settled almost before the ink dried! Repayment, after the statutory excess was deducted,went into our account without any quibbles. Never before have I been so impressed with an insurance company! Thankyou vetsure, would definitely recommend you to others

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   SUPERB   5 April 2018

Reviewed By: Alison parsons, Recommend:

I have 10+ lurchers all insured with vetsure and thankgod I have as this year I have had to claim 3 times already .The claims team are all very lovely especially Emily ( as dealt with her every time) . Straight forward form filling , pay the excess and the rest is dealt with directly with your vet. Never had any problems so far with this company would highly recommend as they provide accident only cover which means boosters etc are not needed so you can still claim. Great communication follow up emails etc . I have had to claim twice now in 3 months with one dog and both times all was dealt with smoothly. Thanks guys from all of us xx

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   5 April 2018

Reviewed By: Mark chandler, Recommend:

When I have had reason to phone vetsure the staff have been excellent..very polite and so helpful and a very genuine caring attitude. Dealing with polite and helpful people makes life so much easier Will certainly be staying with Vetsure for the future.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Strange   23 March 2018

Reviewed By: Steve, Recommend:

It's strange that so many people have reviewed this supplier on 5/6th February 2018. There must have been a lot of poorly pets at the same time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. Feedback means a lot to us here at Vetsure; especially as you only truly know how good a pet insurance policy is once you come to make a claim. Therefore, every month we actively invite our customers to leave us a review - we always encourage feedback so we can continually improve our service. Kind regards The Vetsure Team

comment by: The Vetsure Team, 3 April 2018
 
5/5   The very best   9 March 2018

Reviewed By: Peter Harrison, Recommend:

I feel really reassured to have tommy insured with vetsure knowing they are always there if needed

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fabulous   9 March 2018

Reviewed By: Deb Heath, Recommend:

Fabulous service, all dealt with by my vets practice, this an ongoing problem and is end of life treatment for my beautiful dog. I last thing we needed was hassle from the insurance company and I am pleased to say we do not get any. I would recommend this policy to anyone

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service once again from Vetsure   8 March 2018

Reviewed By: Mark Chandler, Recommend:

The staff on the telephone are so polite and helpful and payments have always been actioned quickly. Will certainly be renewing my dog policy with Vetsure later this year.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent customer service   8 March 2018

Reviewed By: Julie Storey, Recommend:

My dog Wilma recently suffered a phantom pregnancy and needed hormone treatment to help her recover quicker as she wasn’t eating. I wasn’t sure if this was covered so I rang Vetsure and spoke to a very nice lady who confirmed that it was. I submitted my claim and it was settled within a week. I am pleased to say that Wilma is now fully recovered and has no problem eating!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Sad time made easier   7 March 2018

Reviewed By: Christine Lester , Recommend:

Our dear little girl Sheba became desperately ill after we!'d only had her just over a month. After many tests we have had to say goodbye but Vetsure have been great and have settled the bills directly with our vets. We wouldn't use anyone else

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic website. Really quick and user friendly   20 February 2018

Reviewed By: Ralph, Recommend:

Our vetinary surgery recommended vetsure. The website was user friendly. And the explanations were very clear to understand. Quick and easy to set up.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No quibbles. No Hassle   10 February 2018

Reviewed By: Sarah Kuwertz, Recommend:

I have had my insurance policies with Vetsure for 2 1/2 years now, but only needed to make a claim recently. It seems these days that with insurance of any type, the process of claiming is drawn out, complicated, and you are made to feel like you have to prove you are genuine by being subjected to a process not unlike the Spanish Inquisition! Well, I am delighted to say that the process of claiming through Vetsure was quick, straightforward, and efficient. The Vetsure staff are friendly and helpful, and Solo’s fees were covered before he even left the vet. Solo suffered an infection following his operation and I needed to take him back for antibiotics ... another bill covered straight away, no fuss, no hassle. All I needed to do was look after my poorly pup. I would not hesitate to recommend Vetsure to any of my friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy-peasy   8 February 2018

Reviewed By: kerry stone, Recommend:

Setting up our policy for our new puppy was extremely easy and it was clear what was included in each level of cover and the optional extras enabled us to tailor make our cover to suit our needs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Smudge’s owner   8 February 2018

Reviewed By: Vicky Robinson, Recommend:

I am really pleased with the insurance 😊

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good   8 February 2018

Reviewed By: Sue Roberts-Hughes, Recommend:

Easy to set up 5 week free insurance giving time to look around before full commitment

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to upgrade policy   7 February 2018

Reviewed By: Baxter, Recommend:

Would recommend, so easy to talk to someone and go through upgrading Baxters policy instead of doing on line. Very friendly staff. Peace of mind knowing he is fully covered.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   pain free claim   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Cara Wood, Recommend:

Super, hassle free service. Easy claim form, quick settlement. Thankyou.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   very straightforward and helpful   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Geoff Hayward, Recommend:

very straightforward and helpful, recommended by our vet and responsive when we called to ensure we had 2 contacts added to our "profile".

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reviewed By: Arthur   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Gareth Carter, Recommend:

We made a claim in January and it was all completed and paid out within a month. We found it very easy to make a claim with Vetsure and would highly recommend them to friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   1st Class   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Janet Smith - Zeus, Recommend:

Great insurance to have - it takes the worry and time out of sorting claim forms out - The vets being able to submit claims is great and hassle free! Zeus is all better and hopefully we wont have a visit to the vets too soon !

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Peace of Mind   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Janet Smith , Recommend:

So pleased we had the Vetsure insurance. Its fantastic that the vets deal direct in the event of a claim More importantly it was very easy and speedy process when we had to use the Emergency vets and make a claim Thank you - Vinnie is now (eventually!) on the road to recovery! Excellent insurance and I recommend to everyone!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Fast response   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Melanie Scott , Recommend:

Fast response. The claim ran smoothly. It has made me think I need to re think maximum claim amounts as £500 isn't much for accidental and £2000 isn't a lot for illness

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Miss Scott, Thank you for your review. We hope to put your mind at ease in regards to your insurance policy as it seems there has been a bit of confusion here. You have a ‘Premier’ policy for your pet Chase. This means Chase is covered for Accidents and Illness. The Premier cover includes up to £2,000 PER condition PER year for Veterinary Fees. Therefore, if your pet is unlucky enough to suffer from multiple (unrelated) conditions the Veterinary fee limit applies to each and… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure Pet Insurance, 8 February 2018
 
5/5   Kenzie   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Robert Sloan, Recommend:

Since taking the plan out I have always found the staff helpful and supportive. Last your our dog was diagnosed with arthritis in his left front shoulder. It was a pretty stressful time as we didn't understand the consequences of this. VetSure were brilliant. They liaise with our vet and made everything so easy for us. There were no quibbling and repeated delays. They took the pain away and we are concentrating on looking after our dog. It's said they become one of the family and our dog certainly is. We'd be totally lost without him and we feel the pain he does. If we could take it from him we would. VetSure are without doubt the best we have been involved with and we will stay with them. They may be a little more expensive but they are worth the extra to gain peace of mind.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Superb   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Alison parsons, Recommend:

My little Rita had a dislocated shoulder which had to be put back in a couple weeks ago with ongoing laser treatment and orthopaedic shoulder brace to aid her recovery. What I can say is that the whole time I have stayed in good communication with Emily on the claims team letting her know how my little girl was doing when asked. Vetsure responds well via email and phone calls if needed . Poor Emily even had to listen to me waffling on upset and angry while I told her how my original vet misdiagnosed Rita’s dislocation leaving her in pain for 3 days. Emily was very understanding and as I live alone it was nice to just speak and offload my upset to someone (THANK YOU Emily) I have had no problems submitting my claim forms with vetsure . They have paid out for Rita’s treatment with no problem . I have found them very honest on the phone and very helpful... Hoping I never have to claim again on any of my dogs as I’d rather pay the monthly insurance and have my dogs healthy and safe but as far as I’m concerned it’s money well spent regardless if you claim or not.. THANK YOU to everyone at vetsure especially Emily who I have dealt with on a couple of occasions and a big THANK YOU from my little Rita who is making good recovery xxxxxxx

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent phone manner   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Driver, Recommend:

Excellent details given on phone even though a little long winded.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Stephen Webb, Recommend:

This was my first contact with Vetsure to find a suitable insurer for our puppy border collie. The young lady guided me through all the details very clearly and with patience and gave me confidence that should anything happen the claim would be dealt with efficiently and fairly. An excellent first impression

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy and clear   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Rudy , Recommend:

The entire process was easy and clear, good service. Fortunately we haven't had to claim yet but the overall experience makes me trust that of we were to that it would clear and simple.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Check external vet link is working correctly   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Sharon Firth, Recommend:

Have taken out insurance but was disappointed that I was unable to get my free 5 weeks as the online form link via my vet appeared not to work and nobody called me back despite 2 requests. I hope the service if I need to use it is more reliable.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Mrs Firth, We have looked into your account and can see you retrieved several quotes online, before taking out a live policy with us through our website. We have checked your vet’s website and can confirm the information and links are being displayed correctly. There are in fact two links – one to enable you to get a quote and buy a policy online immediately and another which enables you to obtain ‘5 weeks free’. It is only with the latter that you receive a call back from us and… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure Pet Insurance, 6 February 2018
 
5/5   Excellent   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Jan Paul (Joey), Recommend:

I have insured my horses and dogs since 1969 with various insurance companies and Vetsure is the best I have come across. Although I have yet to make a claim (long may that last!) the fact that my Vet recommended them for my puppy was enough for me. The policy is excellent and understandable. The last insurance company refused my one and only first claim with them. Vetsure accepted her with the condition although she is obviously not covered for that particular problem.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 3 + 2 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016