pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: https://www.vetsure.com

Offer dog and cat insurance with Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers Ė including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   Excellent cover for a fab price   10 September 2018

Reviewed By: Wendy Taylor, Recommend:

Really pleased with the level of cover for my dogs compared to other companies, great choice of monthly premiums. Friendly, professional staff who really know the policy, matched my needs and explained everything in detail.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Wonderful advice   5 September 2018

Reviewed By: Clive, Recommend:

We did our homework before we brought our dog in to our lives and the advice we were given was to opt for a lifetime policy. Within six months our fur boy had gone on to develop a sub-luxating hip and has since developed hypothyroidism requiring frequent blood tests and a daily intake of tablets all covered by his insurers. I take my claim form with me when I visit the vets and I'm always kept informed as to the progress of the claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Really pleased!   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Anca Balan, Recommend:

Vetsure was brilliant. Took the policy out only for 10 days when my giant schnauzer decided to run around like a lunatic and she literally impaled herself in a stick. Vetsure never argued and paid a considerable amount straight to my vet. I paid only 69 pounds from my pocket. Really pleased!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Made things so easy   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Faye, Recommend:

When our puppy needed minor surgery, Vetsure made the process so simple and dealt directly with our vet, which was a big help. Very impressed.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Karen Taylor, Recommend:

Walterís claim was dealt with efficiently and speedily. Meaning we could concentrate on him and his needs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Dude periods of sickness   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Wendy Small, Recommend:

Dude has been having periods of sickness for a while now. This last bout he had Petsure were there when I needed them and took away all of the money worries dealing directly with my vet. We now know what we think was causing the problem and Dude is doing well. I know that Petsure are there when I need them. Itís a good feeling.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Jane West, Recommend:

My dog had to have emergency surgery to remove stones from his gut. Vetsure provided a very efficient service and settled the bill directly with the vet in a matter of days. I only had to pay the excess- a great relief to all.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Dental treatment not covered   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Julia MacMahon, Recommend:

Very disappointed that refused cover for dental treatment despite the fact that I clean her teeth regularly and she has dental checkups when going for inniculations. Will be reconsidering whether to continue with these policies.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Quick service gratefully received   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Simone, Recommend:

After our cat, Poppy, got repeated bouts of cystitis due to stress after the big summer storm, the vet bills started mounting up. Having researched numerous pet insurance companies when Poppy first came to us, I settled on VetSure as the reviews from other pet owners were very good. Thereís definitely cheaper insurance out there, but reviews of other companies were sketchy at best, so I was happy to pay a little more for the peace of mind. Being that you never really know just how good an insurance company is until you have to use it, I was still a bit sceptical, but was pleasantly surprised when Poppyís vet bills were settled by VetSure very quickly and with minimal amount of paperwork. The whole process was dealt with swiftly & without quibble, which left me feeling very happy with the service received. Whilst there may be cheaper insurance elsewhere, when things go wrong with our furry family members, we donít need the extra stress of dealing with reluctant insurance companies. So, on that note, I highly recommend VetSure for their quick service and the easy process of claiming. Hereís hoping Iíll never have to claim again, but if I do, I have peace of mind in knowing Iíve chosen a good insurer.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Daisy recovery   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Helen, Recommend:

Vetsure work so well with our vets there quick no hassle policy is great i would recommend them

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   No Dental Cover due to illness   14 August 2018

Reviewed By: Johan, Recommend:

Dental work is only covered in the rare case of an accident. All other more likely cases such as due to illness (in our cat's case: gingivitis) is not covered. I am facing a massive £850 bill for dental work which VetSure won't cover and any new insurance won't cover because it is a pre-existing condition. AVOID VETSURE

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Brilliant service and competitive prices   10 August 2018

Reviewed By: Alice Barnes, Recommend:

I have been with Vetsure for a couple of years now, the prices are competitive, they are always helpful when i ring up, and claiming is so easy because they are affiliated with my vets.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Speedy response, excellent service   2 August 2018

Reviewed By: Liz, Recommend:

Very quick ,professional service

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   1 August 2018

Reviewed By: Phil Walker, Recommend:

Excellent interface with Veterinary practice ensured no quibble settlement of claim. My male lurcher entangled in barbed wire required delicate stitching to ears. Thank you Vetsure for your rapid attention to my claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fast, efficient, professional service   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Susan Harris, Recommend:

I have three dogs, all with various issues. My claims have been dealt with very quickly and painlessly - exactly what is needed at a very stressful time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I am interested in hearing from someone who has insured with Vetsure for several years and has a claim history with them and how this has affected subsequent premiums.

comment by: Julia McKendry, 10 July 2018
 
5/5   Caring Pet Insurance Company   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Mrs Renata Boyle, Recommend:

I am so glad I switched to VetSure, they are the best pet insurance company I have used to date. They are incredibly helpful and friendly on the phone. My claims are always processed very quickly, no chasing needed. They really do seem to care about your pets and do everything in their power to make the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend VetSure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service!!!   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Theo, Recommend:

Canít thank Vetsure Insurance enough. Amazing service, claim sorted out within a couple of weeks. Stress free at a time you need support.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent dog insurance experience   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Taylor, Recommend:

Gall bladder issue revealed after vet assessment and ultrasound examination plus blood and biopsy assessment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Roy, Recommend:

Excellent service

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Efficient -eventually   4 June 2018

Reviewed By: John Stidworthy, Recommend:

Claim originally delayed by breakdown in communication from vet to insurer (electronic breakdown not fault of either). Once I queried where the claim had got to, all was sorted out speedily and amicably. Recommend this insurer for customer service.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good quick service   24 May 2018

Reviewed By: J middleton, Recommend:

Claim payments are quick and represent my contract for a ten year old dog

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very professional Service.   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Theresa, Recommend:

Very good Service, efficient, no hassle, straight forward and professional. Thank you!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   pain free claim - again!   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Cara Wood, Recommend:

Super, hassle free service. Easy claim form, quick settlement. Thankyou.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen glew, Recommend:

Quick and easy. My dog was taken very ill with heart failure and fluid on lungs. Didnít have to pay anything up front except my excess and bill paid to vets very quick. My dog is now on meds for rest of life and all covered by insurance. Very friendly and helpful people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen glew, Recommend:

Quick and easy. My dog was taken very ill with heart failure and fluid on lungs. Didnít have to pay anything up front except my excess and bill paid to vets very quick. My dog is now on meds for rest of life and all covered by insurance. Very friendly and helpful people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen glew, Recommend:

Quick and easy. My dog was taken very ill with heart failure and fluid on lungs. Didnít have to pay anything up front except my excess and bill paid to vets very quick. My dog is now on meds for rest of life and all covered by insurance. Very friendly and helpful people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   The extra mile   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Clare, Recommend:

I had a problem when my direct debit had been taken from my bank twice. I called Vetsure and they came back to me the same day. There had been an error and the money was back in my bank the next day. I had a card through the door from Royal Mail saying they had a delivery for me. I hadn't ordered anything so was curious about the contents. When I opened the mail (addressed to my dog Milo) there was a Kong toy and a compliments slip signed by all the team and apologizing for the error. Milo was delighted with his toy. In my opinion a company who puts things right and goes that extra mile to give a personal touch is one worth 5 stars. I couldn't recommend Vetsure more, so helpful and the staff are lovely to deal with.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   You cannot do you your pet(s) any better   22 May 2018

Reviewed By: Stevie Matthews (Mrs), Recommend:

our two youngest dogs are insured with Vetsure, and like Tina Turner, the Company is Simply the Best. apart from all you would wish (prompt settlements of payments with no quibbles or questions to distress you when you already are worried about your baby/babies, Vetsure always goes further with special messages which make you feel your pet is the only one in the world. Personal, Professional and Perfection Stevie Matthews, Arwen and Freya

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Best pet insurers   22 May 2018

Reviewed By: Chrissie Lester, Recommend:

Earlier this year we had the misfortune to have a kitten that became very ill and had to finally be put to sleep Vetsure were wonderful and you felt they actually cared

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Superb   9 April 2018

Reviewed By: Bella, Recommend:

I would highly recommend Vetsure

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Can highly recommend   7 April 2018

Reviewed By: Melody Hirst, Recommend:

Best insurance company ever! Very slick! No qibble!i have been with them for 3 years now and will continue to do so! Very happy 😊

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 2 + 1 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016