pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: https://www.vetsure.com

Offer dog and cat insurance with Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers Ė including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   Excellent, emotionally considerate service!   4 December 2018

Reviewed By: Amie, Recommend:

Vetsure are the perfect insurers (and I do not say that lightly. I was previously with PetPlan and am deeply hurt and by that experience... they are thieves who have awful customer service). Vetsure is the complete opposite! They pay promptly, and are extremely considerate when your pet is going through a rough time. 5 stars, all the way!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good , clear information.   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: Gaston, Recommend:

Sales person very helpful and clear, Good recommendation from a friend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Pleased with insurance   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: Gillian Smith, Recommend:

Vetsure make claiming very easy and they are quick to pay out. I've been really happy with their service.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   hatchi kille   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: watkins, Recommend:

VERY HAPPY WITH INSURANCE

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Satisfied customer   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: C Knight, Recommend:

Prompt settlement of claims. Very friendly helpful telephone staff.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Blackberry accident   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: Blackberry , Recommend:

Very quick and easy to receive payment fro my dog after her road accident. Paid all my vets cost except the agreed excess so great piece of mind.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Vetsure saved the day!   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: Sue Lund, Recommend:

My dog Marley was hit by a car. He wasn't badly injured but needed stitches in his leg and a sleepover at the vets. It was very upsetting having ones adored pet hurt and I was very relieved to not have to deal with paperwork and claims. Vetsure sorted everything direct with my vets.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good Service   8 October 2018

Reviewed By: Jean, Recommend:

Found the Customer Service to be very polite and helpful.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service highly recommend   25 September 2018

Reviewed By: Jan Pallas , Recommend:

Immediate response and no hassle

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service.   24 September 2018

Reviewed By: Sheila Lally, Recommend:

When my dog became very ill with heart failure and fluid on the lungs, a heart scan was recommended by my vet. It was very reassuring at a stressful time that Vetsure dealt with the claim promptly and efficiently. They seem genuinely concerned about their customers, canine and human. Wonderful service and happily my dog is doing very well on medication.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Impressive   24 September 2018

Reviewed By: Alan, Recommend:

I am 58 in a couple of weeks and have dealt with all sorts of insurance companies. Vetsure have impressed me the most. Lovely polite friendly staff and very professional in dealing with our policies.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Superb service from vetsure   24 September 2018

Reviewed By: Pauline Taylor, Recommend:

Very easy to deal with and claims settled promptly and without fuss. Would highly recommend vetsure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Superb Service   24 September 2018

Reviewed By: Elizabeth Laing, Recommend:

Our young cat, Merlin, came to us as a rescue kitten. He never strays very far and loves our company. Some time ago, he disappeared for some considerable time and when he eventually came back he had been badly bitten on his leg which required 2 operations and a lengthy convalescence. Vetsure paid the vet bill immediately. Merlin then had another accident and came home with a badly cut mouth. Again, we didnít worry about the vet bill being paid after yet another operation as we knew Vetsure would again pay promptly. I can not recommend Vetsure highly enough and from Merlin and us we would like to say a big thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent cover for a fab price   10 September 2018

Reviewed By: Wendy Taylor, Recommend:

Really pleased with the level of cover for my dogs compared to other companies, great choice of monthly premiums. Friendly, professional staff who really know the policy, matched my needs and explained everything in detail.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Wonderful advice   5 September 2018

Reviewed By: Clive, Recommend:

We did our homework before we brought our dog in to our lives and the advice we were given was to opt for a lifetime policy. Within six months our fur boy had gone on to develop a sub-luxating hip and has since developed hypothyroidism requiring frequent blood tests and a daily intake of tablets all covered by his insurers. I take my claim form with me when I visit the vets and I'm always kept informed as to the progress of the claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Really pleased!   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Anca Balan, Recommend:

Vetsure was brilliant. Took the policy out only for 10 days when my giant schnauzer decided to run around like a lunatic and she literally impaled herself in a stick. Vetsure never argued and paid a considerable amount straight to my vet. I paid only 69 pounds from my pocket. Really pleased!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Made things so easy   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Faye, Recommend:

When our puppy needed minor surgery, Vetsure made the process so simple and dealt directly with our vet, which was a big help. Very impressed.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Karen Taylor, Recommend:

Walterís claim was dealt with efficiently and speedily. Meaning we could concentrate on him and his needs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Dude periods of sickness   4 September 2018

Reviewed By: Wendy Small, Recommend:

Dude has been having periods of sickness for a while now. This last bout he had Petsure were there when I needed them and took away all of the money worries dealing directly with my vet. We now know what we think was causing the problem and Dude is doing well. I know that Petsure are there when I need them. Itís a good feeling.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Jane West, Recommend:

My dog had to have emergency surgery to remove stones from his gut. Vetsure provided a very efficient service and settled the bill directly with the vet in a matter of days. I only had to pay the excess- a great relief to all.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Dental treatment not covered   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Julia MacMahon, Recommend:

Very disappointed that refused cover for dental treatment despite the fact that I clean her teeth regularly and she has dental checkups when going for inniculations. Will be reconsidering whether to continue with these policies.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Quick service gratefully received   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Simone, Recommend:

After our cat, Poppy, got repeated bouts of cystitis due to stress after the big summer storm, the vet bills started mounting up. Having researched numerous pet insurance companies when Poppy first came to us, I settled on VetSure as the reviews from other pet owners were very good. Thereís definitely cheaper insurance out there, but reviews of other companies were sketchy at best, so I was happy to pay a little more for the peace of mind. Being that you never really know just how good an insurance company is until you have to use it, I was still a bit sceptical, but was pleasantly surprised when Poppyís vet bills were settled by VetSure very quickly and with minimal amount of paperwork. The whole process was dealt with swiftly & without quibble, which left me feeling very happy with the service received. Whilst there may be cheaper insurance elsewhere, when things go wrong with our furry family members, we donít need the extra stress of dealing with reluctant insurance companies. So, on that note, I highly recommend VetSure for their quick service and the easy process of claiming. Hereís hoping Iíll never have to claim again, but if I do, I have peace of mind in knowing Iíve chosen a good insurer.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Daisy recovery   3 September 2018

Reviewed By: Helen, Recommend:

Vetsure work so well with our vets there quick no hassle policy is great i would recommend them

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   No Dental Cover due to illness   14 August 2018

Reviewed By: Johan, Recommend:

Dental work is only covered in the rare case of an accident. All other more likely cases such as due to illness (in our cat's case: gingivitis) is not covered. I am facing a massive £850 bill for dental work which VetSure won't cover and any new insurance won't cover because it is a pre-existing condition. AVOID VETSURE

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Brilliant service and competitive prices   10 August 2018

Reviewed By: Alice Barnes, Recommend:

I have been with Vetsure for a couple of years now, the prices are competitive, they are always helpful when i ring up, and claiming is so easy because they are affiliated with my vets.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Speedy response, excellent service   2 August 2018

Reviewed By: Liz, Recommend:

Very quick ,professional service

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   1 August 2018

Reviewed By: Phil Walker, Recommend:

Excellent interface with Veterinary practice ensured no quibble settlement of claim. My male lurcher entangled in barbed wire required delicate stitching to ears. Thank you Vetsure for your rapid attention to my claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fast, efficient, professional service   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Susan Harris, Recommend:

I have three dogs, all with various issues. My claims have been dealt with very quickly and painlessly - exactly what is needed at a very stressful time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I am interested in hearing from someone who has insured with Vetsure for several years and has a claim history with them and how this has affected subsequent premiums.

comment by: Julia McKendry, 10 July 2018
 
5/5   Caring Pet Insurance Company   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Mrs Renata Boyle, Recommend:

I am so glad I switched to VetSure, they are the best pet insurance company I have used to date. They are incredibly helpful and friendly on the phone. My claims are always processed very quickly, no chasing needed. They really do seem to care about your pets and do everything in their power to make the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend VetSure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service!!!   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Theo, Recommend:

Canít thank Vetsure Insurance enough. Amazing service, claim sorted out within a couple of weeks. Stress free at a time you need support.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent dog insurance experience   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Taylor, Recommend:

Gall bladder issue revealed after vet assessment and ultrasound examination plus blood and biopsy assessment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 4 + 3 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016