pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: http://www.vetsure.com

Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers – including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   No quibbles. No Hassle   10 February 2018

Reviewed By: Sarah Kuwertz, Recommend:

I have had my insurance policies with Vetsure for 2 1/2 years now, but only needed to make a claim recently. It seems these days that with insurance of any type, the process of claiming is drawn out, complicated, and you are made to feel like you have to prove you are genuine by being subjected to a process not unlike the Spanish Inquisition! Well, I am delighted to say that the process of claiming through Vetsure was quick, straightforward, and efficient. The Vetsure staff are friendly and helpful, and Solo’s fees were covered before he even left the vet. Solo suffered an infection following his operation and I needed to take him back for antibiotics ... another bill covered straight away, no fuss, no hassle. All I needed to do was look after my poorly pup. I would not hesitate to recommend Vetsure to any of my friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy-peasy   8 February 2018

Reviewed By: kerry stone, Recommend:

Setting up our policy for our new puppy was extremely easy and it was clear what was included in each level of cover and the optional extras enabled us to tailor make our cover to suit our needs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Smudge’s owner   8 February 2018

Reviewed By: Vicky Robinson, Recommend:

I am really pleased with the insurance 😊

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good   8 February 2018

Reviewed By: Sue Roberts-Hughes, Recommend:

Easy to set up 5 week free insurance giving time to look around before full commitment

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to upgrade policy   7 February 2018

Reviewed By: Baxter, Recommend:

Would recommend, so easy to talk to someone and go through upgrading Baxters policy instead of doing on line. Very friendly staff. Peace of mind knowing he is fully covered.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   pain free claim   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Cara Wood, Recommend:

Super, hassle free service. Easy claim form, quick settlement. Thankyou.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   very straightforward and helpful   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Geoff Hayward, Recommend:

very straightforward and helpful, recommended by our vet and responsive when we called to ensure we had 2 contacts added to our "profile".

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reviewed By: Arthur   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Gareth Carter, Recommend:

We made a claim in January and it was all completed and paid out within a month. We found it very easy to make a claim with Vetsure and would highly recommend them to friends and family.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   1st Class   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Janet Smith - Zeus, Recommend:

Great insurance to have - it takes the worry and time out of sorting claim forms out - The vets being able to submit claims is great and hassle free! Zeus is all better and hopefully we wont have a visit to the vets too soon !

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Peace of Mind   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Janet Smith , Recommend:

So pleased we had the Vetsure insurance. Its fantastic that the vets deal direct in the event of a claim More importantly it was very easy and speedy process when we had to use the Emergency vets and make a claim Thank you - Vinnie is now (eventually!) on the road to recovery! Excellent insurance and I recommend to everyone!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Fast response   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Melanie Scott , Recommend:

Fast response. The claim ran smoothly. It has made me think I need to re think maximum claim amounts as £500 isn't much for accidental and £2000 isn't a lot for illness

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Miss Scott, Thank you for your review. We hope to put your mind at ease in regards to your insurance policy as it seems there has been a bit of confusion here. You have a ‘Premier’ policy for your pet Chase. This means Chase is covered for Accidents and Illness. The Premier cover includes up to £2,000 PER condition PER year for Veterinary Fees. Therefore, if your pet is unlucky enough to suffer from multiple (unrelated) conditions the Veterinary fee limit applies to each and… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure Pet Insurance, 8 February 2018
 
5/5   Kenzie   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Robert Sloan, Recommend:

Since taking the plan out I have always found the staff helpful and supportive. Last your our dog was diagnosed with arthritis in his left front shoulder. It was a pretty stressful time as we didn't understand the consequences of this. VetSure were brilliant. They liaise with our vet and made everything so easy for us. There were no quibbling and repeated delays. They took the pain away and we are concentrating on looking after our dog. It's said they become one of the family and our dog certainly is. We'd be totally lost without him and we feel the pain he does. If we could take it from him we would. VetSure are without doubt the best we have been involved with and we will stay with them. They may be a little more expensive but they are worth the extra to gain peace of mind.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Superb   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Alison parsons, Recommend:

My little Rita had a dislocated shoulder which had to be put back in a couple weeks ago with ongoing laser treatment and orthopaedic shoulder brace to aid her recovery. What I can say is that the whole time I have stayed in good communication with Emily on the claims team letting her know how my little girl was doing when asked. Vetsure responds well via email and phone calls if needed . Poor Emily even had to listen to me waffling on upset and angry while I told her how my original vet misdiagnosed Rita’s dislocation leaving her in pain for 3 days. Emily was very understanding and as I live alone it was nice to just speak and offload my upset to someone (THANK YOU Emily) I have had no problems submitting my claim forms with vetsure . They have paid out for Rita’s treatment with no problem . I have found them very honest on the phone and very helpful... Hoping I never have to claim again on any of my dogs as I’d rather pay the monthly insurance and have my dogs healthy and safe but as far as I’m concerned it’s money well spent regardless if you claim or not.. THANK YOU to everyone at vetsure especially Emily who I have dealt with on a couple of occasions and a big THANK YOU from my little Rita who is making good recovery xxxxxxx

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent phone manner   6 February 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Driver, Recommend:

Excellent details given on phone even though a little long winded.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Stephen Webb, Recommend:

This was my first contact with Vetsure to find a suitable insurer for our puppy border collie. The young lady guided me through all the details very clearly and with patience and gave me confidence that should anything happen the claim would be dealt with efficiently and fairly. An excellent first impression

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy and clear   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Rudy , Recommend:

The entire process was easy and clear, good service. Fortunately we haven't had to claim yet but the overall experience makes me trust that of we were to that it would clear and simple.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Check external vet link is working correctly   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Sharon Firth, Recommend:

Have taken out insurance but was disappointed that I was unable to get my free 5 weeks as the online form link via my vet appeared not to work and nobody called me back despite 2 requests. I hope the service if I need to use it is more reliable.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Mrs Firth, We have looked into your account and can see you retrieved several quotes online, before taking out a live policy with us through our website. We have checked your vet’s website and can confirm the information and links are being displayed correctly. There are in fact two links – one to enable you to get a quote and buy a policy online immediately and another which enables you to obtain ‘5 weeks free’. It is only with the latter that you receive a call back from us and… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure Pet Insurance, 6 February 2018
 
5/5   Excellent   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Jan Paul (Joey), Recommend:

I have insured my horses and dogs since 1969 with various insurance companies and Vetsure is the best I have come across. Although I have yet to make a claim (long may that last!) the fact that my Vet recommended them for my puppy was enough for me. The policy is excellent and understandable. The last insurance company refused my one and only first claim with them. Vetsure accepted her with the condition although she is obviously not covered for that particular problem.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First impressions   5 February 2018

Reviewed By: Margaret Turner, Recommend:

Impressed with cover and overall cost. Telephone staff were excellent in explaing all the policies on offer without any evidence of hard selling.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Hassle free   16 January 2018

Reviewed By: Alfie, Recommend:

Claim handled efficiently and we were kept updated. Payment was made direct to vets so made the whole process easier.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Best insurance I’ve ever used   11 January 2018

Reviewed By: Jazz, Recommend:

My pet was unexpectedly diagnosed with heart failure at the age of 4 and referred as an emergency to a specialist unit. I rang Vetsure and found them caring and very understanding of my situation whilst remaining professional. They have proved amazing during this awful experience and kept in contact regularly. They could not have been more helpful and the fact that they have settled the vets bills directly has been wonderful during this very upsetting time. I have already recommended them to three people and will happily continue to do so. My dog will need medication for whatever time he has left and it has been a comfort to know that unlike some insurers he will continue to be covered for this distressing illness. My vet recommended Vetsure after a bad experience with our previous company who more than trebled our premiums after claiming a relatively small amount. I am so grateful that they did .

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Outstanding!   13 November 2017

Reviewed By: Barney’s Mum , Recommend:

No hassle, no quibble, excellent service. Everything easy to understand, friendly telephonists. Dealing with real people really makes a difference. Thank you Vetsure x Barney’s Mum

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Didn   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Caroline Ost, Recommend:

“My Zeezee cat was diagnosed with small cell Lymphoma – this is in itself traumatic but coupled with a huge vets bill would have made life totally traumatic. My vet is affiliated with Vetsure and have the claims forms ready to be filled in so all I had to do was quickly fill in the details, pay the one off excess and give the form to the receptionist. Then I got an email saying the claim was under review and another one telling me it was settled apart from the small contribution that I have to pay cause Zeezee is over 8 years old. I have recommended Vetsure to a friend who now has her dog insured through you. I’ve had experience of many insurance companies over the past few years but these guys are the easiest to work with. Just a shame that the cat was ill in the first place!”

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Bravo Vetsure Bravo   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Ludo, Jack and Wally , Recommend:

I recently took on a retiring sniffer dog, who despite being 8 years old, very active and healthy. I contacted several of the main stream insurers, none of them seemed interested to insure an older dog. My vets recommended Vetsure, amazingly not only do they offer lifetime policies up to a dog 10th birthday but the cost was slightly less than some of the 12-month policies I had been quoted. Because of being so impressed with the level of cover Vetsure offer, I have moved my other two rescue dogs over to Vetsure. Thank you, Camlas Petcare Vets, for the recommendation. WELL DONE Vetsure for standing up for the older animals when everyone else doesn’t seem interested!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Efficient, Effective, Caring and supportive   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Nettle, Recommend:

After the impromptu death of my beloved dog, despite having informed his insurer (Petplan), they bombarded me with calls about why I had cancelled the Direct debit, and policy! Not a word of condolence or apology was uttered from them in the 3 months this went on. So when we decided to get our new puppy ‘Nettle’ I called several pet insurance companies for quotes before deciding who to insure with. Having worked in a veterinary practice, I had heard of some of the pit falls of different policies and had to be careful with the company I chose to ensure I got the right level cover. When I spoke to Vetsure, they were incredibly helpful and explained the 3 lifelong policies in a straightforward and concise manner, all of my questions were answered in detail, leaving me in no uncertain terms of what I got … which is a great policy by the way! Vetsure, were competitively priced, worked directly with my local practice, offered simple and easy to understand policies, all lifelong. Because my practice doesn’t have a health plan I opted for the cover and care, so I can keep Nettle up to date with all her flea, worming, vaccines and spread the cost monthly. Super convenient- it was like I was telling them what I wanted and needed! It wasn’t long before puppy got into a stop of bother and I thought I was going to have to claim- Labradors are so greedy!! I contacted Vetsure just to ask what to do when I claim – I explained what had happened and the lovely lady on the phone couldn’t have been more reassuring and caring than if it was her own dog. By the time I had come off the phone, I was calmer, and what surprised me even more, the next time I rang – they remembered the incident (even though I didn’t need to claim) and asked how she had recovered….. NOW that’s customer service!!! Thank you Vetsure from Nettle and I x

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   'Smudge'   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: E.Chandler, Recommend:

Excellent Service “On several occasions over the last year we have made a claim for our mog, Smudge. All were dealt with very efficiently and paid out directly to our Vet with no problem. The staff I dealt with were very good, polite and helpful. Happy to renew the policy again this year.” – E Chandler

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic insurance   9 November 2017

Reviewed By: Georgia Douet-Lascelles, Recommend: Y

I got my Vetsure Pet Insurance for Quincy my Jack Russell last year and hoped that I would never have to use it. Alas, 6 weeks ago he injured his leg really badly and had to have an emergency operation to have stitches. My vet had recommended Vetsure to me when I first joined, and it is the best recommendation they could have made. Due to the fact the vet and Vetsure are linked, it meant that the process of claiming was completely stress-free (I didn’t even need to speak to Vetsure) and once I had filled out one simple form, the rest of it was all taken care of between the vets themselves and Vetsure and all I had to do was worry about my injured doggins’ and getting him back to full health. I would definitely recommend Vetsure to anyone looking for pet insurance.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Not regulated in the UK   31 October 2017

Reviewed By: Julia Lofts , Recommend:

Appalled by misinterpreted clinical details leading to only partial claims settlement. Don’t bother complaining - they are not regulated by FOS in the UK! They mislead you to believe that they are by sending a leaflet how to make a complaint, so you go ahead, write your complaint...only to be told that Vetsure are a broker! Underwritten by another company that is regulated in Gibraltar! Such a waste of time! Took us over two months! Most annoying is that they don’t tell you about this aspect and give you wrong information, which to me sounds like should be illegal. Hugely disappointed.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Ms Lofts, I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service. Vetsure Pet Insurance is a trading name of TVIS Ltd who administrate policies on behalf of our insurer. TVIS Ltd is fully regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA No. 523215). As per our terms and conditions and our complaints procedure, if you remain dissatisfied after raising a complaint with ourselves (including how a claim was handled), you may indeed refer your complaint to the UK Financial… (read more)

comment by: Vetsure, 9 November 2017
 
5/5   Easy and Simple   4 September 2017

Reviewed By: Binky, Recommend:

Vetsure were recommended to us by our veterinary practice as they are quick to respond to any claims. Setting up our policy for our new puppy was extremely easy and it was clear what was included in each level of cover and the optional extras enabled us to tailor make our cover to suit our needs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   4 September 2017

Reviewed By: Mae and Ozzy, Recommend:

Having made 2 recent claims on my insurance for my dog Ozzy my claim was dealt with within a week. I was very surprised to have it dealt with so quickly. When speaking to the company itself on the phone they are always very polite and helpful. I have this insurance for both my dogs and its is very reasonably priced compared to other companies.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   No hassle at all :-)   8 August 2017

Reviewed By: Mylo, Recommend:

Mylo has had a hip replacement and he is now on the mend. The team at Vetsure have been fantastic as they have taken a lot of pressure off us by settling the claims so quickly. Mylo is very grateful for your help and he is much better! :-)

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 4 + 3 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016