pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Vetsure Pet Insurance

2nd Floor Titan Court
Bishop Square
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL10 9NA


phone: 0800 050 2022
website: https://www.vetsure.com

Offer dog and cat insurance with Three levels of cover: Accident Only, Premier and Premier Plus. A number of optional covers Ė including Public Liability and Preventative Care Vouchers - can be added to any of these levels of cover.

User Rating
4.8
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Vetsure Pet Insurance

5/5   Brilliant service and competitive prices   10 August 2018

Reviewed By: Alice Barnes, Recommend:

I have been with Vetsure for a couple of years now, the prices are competitive, they are always helpful when i ring up, and claiming is so easy because they are affiliated with my vets.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Speedy response, excellent service   2 August 2018

Reviewed By: Liz, Recommend:

Very quick ,professional service

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   1 August 2018

Reviewed By: Phil Walker, Recommend:

Excellent interface with Veterinary practice ensured no quibble settlement of claim. My male lurcher entangled in barbed wire required delicate stitching to ears. Thank you Vetsure for your rapid attention to my claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fast, efficient, professional service   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Susan Harris, Recommend:

I have three dogs, all with various issues. My claims have been dealt with very quickly and painlessly - exactly what is needed at a very stressful time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 I am interested in hearing from someone who has insured with Vetsure for several years and has a claim history with them and how this has affected subsequent premiums.

comment by: Julia McKendry, 10 July 2018
 
5/5   Caring Pet Insurance Company   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Mrs Renata Boyle, Recommend:

I am so glad I switched to VetSure, they are the best pet insurance company I have used to date. They are incredibly helpful and friendly on the phone. My claims are always processed very quickly, no chasing needed. They really do seem to care about your pets and do everything in their power to make the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend VetSure.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service!!!   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Theo, Recommend:

Canít thank Vetsure Insurance enough. Amazing service, claim sorted out within a couple of weeks. Stress free at a time you need support.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent dog insurance experience   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Taylor, Recommend:

Gall bladder issue revealed after vet assessment and ultrasound examination plus blood and biopsy assessment.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   27 June 2018

Reviewed By: Roy, Recommend:

Excellent service

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Efficient -eventually   4 June 2018

Reviewed By: John Stidworthy, Recommend:

Claim originally delayed by breakdown in communication from vet to insurer (electronic breakdown not fault of either). Once I queried where the claim had got to, all was sorted out speedily and amicably. Recommend this insurer for customer service.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good quick service   24 May 2018

Reviewed By: J middleton, Recommend:

Claim payments are quick and represent my contract for a ten year old dog

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very professional Service.   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Theresa, Recommend:

Very good Service, efficient, no hassle, straight forward and professional. Thank you!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   pain free claim - again!   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Cara Wood, Recommend:

Super, hassle free service. Easy claim form, quick settlement. Thankyou.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen glew, Recommend:

Quick and easy. My dog was taken very ill with heart failure and fluid on lungs. Didnít have to pay anything up front except my excess and bill paid to vets very quick. My dog is now on meds for rest of life and all covered by insurance. Very friendly and helpful people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen glew, Recommend:

Quick and easy. My dog was taken very ill with heart failure and fluid on lungs. Didnít have to pay anything up front except my excess and bill paid to vets very quick. My dog is now on meds for rest of life and all covered by insurance. Very friendly and helpful people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First class   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Karen glew, Recommend:

Quick and easy. My dog was taken very ill with heart failure and fluid on lungs. Didnít have to pay anything up front except my excess and bill paid to vets very quick. My dog is now on meds for rest of life and all covered by insurance. Very friendly and helpful people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   The extra mile   23 May 2018

Reviewed By: Clare, Recommend:

I had a problem when my direct debit had been taken from my bank twice. I called Vetsure and they came back to me the same day. There had been an error and the money was back in my bank the next day. I had a card through the door from Royal Mail saying they had a delivery for me. I hadn't ordered anything so was curious about the contents. When I opened the mail (addressed to my dog Milo) there was a Kong toy and a compliments slip signed by all the team and apologizing for the error. Milo was delighted with his toy. In my opinion a company who puts things right and goes that extra mile to give a personal touch is one worth 5 stars. I couldn't recommend Vetsure more, so helpful and the staff are lovely to deal with.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   You cannot do you your pet(s) any better   22 May 2018

Reviewed By: Stevie Matthews (Mrs), Recommend:

our two youngest dogs are insured with Vetsure, and like Tina Turner, the Company is Simply the Best. apart from all you would wish (prompt settlements of payments with no quibbles or questions to distress you when you already are worried about your baby/babies, Vetsure always goes further with special messages which make you feel your pet is the only one in the world. Personal, Professional and Perfection Stevie Matthews, Arwen and Freya

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Best pet insurers   22 May 2018

Reviewed By: Chrissie Lester, Recommend:

Earlier this year we had the misfortune to have a kitten that became very ill and had to finally be put to sleep Vetsure were wonderful and you felt they actually cared

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Superb   9 April 2018

Reviewed By: Bella, Recommend:

I would highly recommend Vetsure

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Can highly recommend   7 April 2018

Reviewed By: Melody Hirst, Recommend:

Best insurance company ever! Very slick! No qibble!i have been with them for 3 years now and will continue to do so! Very happy 😊

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Efficient   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Mr Paul Kennedy, Recommend:

Quality efficiency

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lifeline   5 April 2018

Reviewed By: Steed, Recommend:

Our Jack Russell/beagle had to be treated as an out of hours emergency(very late on a Friday night) at a different surgery that handles all the out of hours patients of our regular surgery. I expected a long drawn out claim procedure as the claim wouldn't be paid to our own vet,also wasn't sure that the situation he got himself in would be accepted as an emergency. We had to pay the full amount due then claim back from vetsure. However the claim was settled almost before the ink dried! Repayment, after the statutory excess was deducted,went into our account without any quibbles. Never before have I been so impressed with an insurance company! Thankyou vetsure, would definitely recommend you to others

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   SUPERB   5 April 2018

Reviewed By: Alison parsons, Recommend:

I have 10+ lurchers all insured with vetsure and thankgod I have as this year I have had to claim 3 times already .The claims team are all very lovely especially Emily ( as dealt with her every time) . Straight forward form filling , pay the excess and the rest is dealt with directly with your vet. Never had any problems so far with this company would highly recommend as they provide accident only cover which means boosters etc are not needed so you can still claim. Great communication follow up emails etc . I have had to claim twice now in 3 months with one dog and both times all was dealt with smoothly. Thanks guys from all of us xx

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service   5 April 2018

Reviewed By: Mark chandler, Recommend:

When I have had reason to phone vetsure the staff have been excellent..very polite and so helpful and a very genuine caring attitude. Dealing with polite and helpful people makes life so much easier Will certainly be staying with Vetsure for the future.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/5   Strange   23 March 2018

Reviewed By: Steve, Recommend:

It's strange that so many people have reviewed this supplier on 5/6th February 2018. There must have been a lot of poorly pets at the same time.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. Feedback means a lot to us here at Vetsure; especially as you only truly know how good a pet insurance policy is once you come to make a claim. Therefore, every month we actively invite our customers to leave us a review - we always encourage feedback so we can continually improve our service. Kind regards The Vetsure Team

comment by: The Vetsure Team, 3 April 2018
 
5/5   The very best   9 March 2018

Reviewed By: Peter Harrison, Recommend:

I feel really reassured to have tommy insured with vetsure knowing they are always there if needed

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fabulous   9 March 2018

Reviewed By: Deb Heath, Recommend:

Fabulous service, all dealt with by my vets practice, this an ongoing problem and is end of life treatment for my beautiful dog. I last thing we needed was hassle from the insurance company and I am pleased to say we do not get any. I would recommend this policy to anyone

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent Service once again from Vetsure   8 March 2018

Reviewed By: Mark Chandler, Recommend:

The staff on the telephone are so polite and helpful and payments have always been actioned quickly. Will certainly be renewing my dog policy with Vetsure later this year.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent customer service   8 March 2018

Reviewed By: Julie Storey, Recommend:

My dog Wilma recently suffered a phantom pregnancy and needed hormone treatment to help her recover quicker as she wasnít eating. I wasnít sure if this was covered so I rang Vetsure and spoke to a very nice lady who confirmed that it was. I submitted my claim and it was settled within a week. I am pleased to say that Wilma is now fully recovered and has no problem eating!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Sad time made easier   7 March 2018

Reviewed By: Christine Lester , Recommend:

Our dear little girl Sheba became desperately ill after we!'d only had her just over a month. After many tests we have had to say goodbye but Vetsure have been great and have settled the bills directly with our vets. We wouldn't use anyone else

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic website. Really quick and user friendly   20 February 2018

Reviewed By: Ralph, Recommend:

Our vetinary surgery recommended vetsure. The website was user friendly. And the explanations were very clear to understand. Quick and easy to set up.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Vetsure Pet Insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 5 + 4 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016