pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  
 
Read unbiased reviews of pet insurance companies from their customers.


  Jump to a company   View all pet insurers  


Recent Reviews

View Reviews
By Breed

New Customer - Lifetime Pet Cover
Gill Souter, 2 November 2018

Just joined lifetime pet cover for my two labs 9 & 11, easy to set up and good value for money. Looking forward to receiving their GPS trackers. Nice to receive an email checking everything was ok too.

Excellent deal and easy to understand. - Lifetime Pet Cover
Michael Shakespeare, 2 November 2018

Well presented web page and no insurance jargon. Exactly the cover I need for my puppy. Thank you.

Popular Insurers

  Vets MediCover  

  Vetsure  

  Petplan  

  The Kennel Club  

Already Own Pet Insurance?

We want to hear from you: the good, the bad & the ugly!

Help other pet owners decide which pet cover is best for them.

>> Share your story

Click.Compare.Save


Enter your postal code to find the best deals in your area:



Great - Tesco
Geordie, 29 October 2018

Brilliant had a £300 vet bill received by Tesco pet insurance on the Friday claim paid out on the Sunday really can't complain.

very happy - Tesco
Mick, 28 October 2018

Put a claim in via our vet and was paid out minus the excess with in 10 days. No fuss just good service.

Pleased with insurance - Vetsure
Gillian Smith, 8 October 2018

Vetsure make claiming very easy and they are quick to pay out. I've been really happy with their service.

Blackberry accident - Vetsure
Blackberry , 8 October 2018

Very quick and easy to receive payment fro my dog after her road accident. Paid all my vets cost except the agreed excess so great piece of mind.

Vetsure saved the day! - Vetsure
Sue Lund, 8 October 2018

My dog Marley was hit by a car. He wasn't badly injured but needed stitches in his leg and a sleepover at the vets. It was very upsetting having ones adored pet hurt and I was very relieved to not have to deal with paperwork and claims. Vetsure sorted everything direct with my vets.

Canít fault them after my experience - E & L
Ruth Hadaway, 4 October 2018

My renewal with my old insurer was going to be around £60/month raised from £45/month so I shopped around. Found this E and L for £16/month for what I could see was effectively the same insurance. 2 months in we had the worst news about our dog and they had to pay out almost £4000 for a diagnosis. They paid without quibble within a month. I really thought that as an insurance company they would do their best to wriggle our of paying but was surprised they hadnít. I couldnít praise them more as they have done what we asked at what was the worst time for us.

Very Happy Customer - Petwise
Dorothy Morris, 17 September 2018

I don't understand the bad reviews that I have seen for this company. I have had to make two claims on my pet insurance recently and both claims have been dealt with promptly and efficiently, the first within 10 days and the second within 5 days. What more can you ask!!

Very pleasant company to deal with - Lifetime Pet Cover
Dr. Marie Anand, 14 September 2018

Lifetime Pet cover is a must. This company was very professional and sympathetic. I have made no claims as I am a new customer. So far so good.

Excellent cover for a fab price - Vetsure
Wendy Taylor, 10 September 2018

Really pleased with the level of cover for my dogs compared to other companies, great choice of monthly premiums. Friendly, professional staff who really know the policy, matched my needs and explained everything in detail.

Wonderful advice - Vetsure
Clive, 5 September 2018

We did our homework before we brought our dog in to our lives and the advice we were given was to opt for a lifetime policy. Within six months our fur boy had gone on to develop a sub-luxating hip and has since developed hypothyroidism requiring frequent blood tests and a daily intake of tablets all covered by his insurers. I take my claim form with me when I visit the vets and I'm always kept informed as to the progress of the claim.








Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>



 

Copyright © 2016 PetInsuranceReview