pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  
 
Read unbiased reviews of pet insurance companies from their customers.


  Jump to a company   View all pet insurers  


Recent Reviews

View Reviews
By Breed

Brilliant service, friendly knowledgable staff - Lifetime Pet Cover
Serena Hinder, 12 December 2018

Moo (Mazie)is the second dog I have insured with petplan in both cases they have been brilliant. The lady on the phone was friendly, polite and knew her 'stuff'. Saved me a furtune too.

5 stars! - John Lewis
Molly, 7 December 2018

I Insured my 3.5 year old Staffordshire Bull Terrier with John Lewis when a puppy. in her first year she started with allergic skin disease. We have monthly visits to the vets. Molly has regular expensive medications. We have paid out thousands. When I submit a form they always pay back the amount within a week. Also the staff are very helpful and easy to talk to. Very happy I went with John Lewis.

Popular Insurers

  Vets MediCover  

  Vetsure  

  Petplan  

  The Kennel Club  

Already Own Pet Insurance?

We want to hear from you: the good, the bad & the ugly!

Help other pet owners decide which pet cover is best for them.

>> Share your story

Click.Compare.Save


Enter your postal code to find the best deals in your area:



Renewal Joke after singing their praises! - Pet-insurance.co.uk
Helen Brown, 9 November 2018

I have been with petinsurance.co.uk for the past few years the premiums have always been ok last year £8.27 for my moggie Panther who was born Jan 2016. Got my renewal today for £16.55 in increase of over 100% !! I have just called them to be told that it is because my cat is over 8 years old and that vet fees in my area Nottingham are higher than average?? Really? Pretty disgusted to say the least and bitterly disappointed as I thought these were brilliant paying out for Panthers illness a few years ago ! Well I would rather now deal and pay direct for his meds and take another insurance policy out for him to cover for any other emergencies than to feel violated paying such an increase!

New Customer - Lifetime Pet Cover
Gill Souter, 2 November 2018

Just joined lifetime pet cover for my two labs 9 & 11, easy to set up and good value for money. Looking forward to receiving their GPS trackers. Nice to receive an email checking everything was ok too.

Excellent deal and easy to understand. - Lifetime Pet Cover
Michael Shakespeare, 2 November 2018

Well presented web page and no insurance jargon. Exactly the cover I need for my puppy. Thank you.

Very impressed so far - Lifetime Pet Cover
Filbert, 2 November 2018

Yet to make a claim, and hopefully won't have to, but half the price of CIS.

Great - Tesco
Geordie, 29 October 2018

Brilliant had a £300 vet bill received by Tesco pet insurance on the Friday claim paid out on the Sunday really can't complain.

very happy - Tesco
Mick, 28 October 2018

Put a claim in via our vet and was paid out minus the excess with in 10 days. No fuss just good service.

Pleased with insurance - Vetsure
Gillian Smith, 8 October 2018

Vetsure make claiming very easy and they are quick to pay out. I've been really happy with their service.

Blackberry accident - Vetsure
Blackberry , 8 October 2018

Very quick and easy to receive payment fro my dog after her road accident. Paid all my vets cost except the agreed excess so great piece of mind.

Vetsure saved the day! - Vetsure
Sue Lund, 8 October 2018

My dog Marley was hit by a car. He wasn't badly injured but needed stitches in his leg and a sleepover at the vets. It was very upsetting having ones adored pet hurt and I was very relieved to not have to deal with paperwork and claims. Vetsure sorted everything direct with my vets.

Canít fault them after my experience - E & L
Ruth Hadaway, 4 October 2018

My renewal with my old insurer was going to be around £60/month raised from £45/month so I shopped around. Found this E and L for £16/month for what I could see was effectively the same insurance. 2 months in we had the worst news about our dog and they had to pay out almost £4000 for a diagnosis. They paid without quibble within a month. I really thought that as an insurance company they would do their best to wriggle our of paying but was surprised they hadnít. I couldnít praise them more as they have done what we asked at what was the worst time for us.








Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>



 

Copyright © 2016 PetInsuranceReview