pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  
 
Read unbiased reviews of pet insurance companies from their customers.


  Jump to a company   View all pet insurers  


Recent Reviews

View Reviews
By Breed

No quibbles. No Hassle - Vetsure
Sarah Kuwertz, 10 February 2018

I have had my insurance policies with Vetsure for 2 1/2 years now, but only needed to make a claim recently. It seems these days that with insurance of any type, the process of claiming is drawn out, complicated, and you are made to feel like you have to prove you are genuine by being subjected to a process not unlike the Spanish Inquisition! Well, I am delighted to say that the process of claiming through Vetsure was quick, straightforward, and efficient. The Vetsure staff are friendly and helpful, and Soloís fees were covered before he even left the vet. Solo suffered an infection following his operation and I needed to take him back for antibiotics ... another bill covered straight away, no fuss, no hassle. All I needed to do was look after my poorly pup. I would not hesitate to recommend Vetsure to any of my friends and family.

Super so far - MORE TH>N
Bryan Morgan, 9 February 2018

I have made a claim nearing the £12,000 mark. My cat had cancer with treatment provided at the Royal Dick Vet School in Edinburgh. Not had any fuss with a claim for £5,000 taking a bit longer due to the amount. Fair enough.... I am paying £13 per month the now with the policy due to be renewed soon. So dreading that letter. Lifetime cover policy.

Popular Insurers

  Vets MediCover  

  Vetsure  

  Petplan  

  The Kennel Club  

Already Own Pet Insurance?

We want to hear from you: the good, the bad & the ugly!

Help other pet owners decide which pet cover is best for them.

>> Share your story

Click.Compare.Save


Enter your postal code to find the best deals in your area:



Easy-peasy - Vetsure
kerry stone, 8 February 2018

Setting up our policy for our new puppy was extremely easy and it was clear what was included in each level of cover and the optional extras enabled us to tailor make our cover to suit our needs.

Smudgeís owner - Vetsure
Vicky Robinson, 8 February 2018

I am really pleased with the insurance 😊

Easy to upgrade policy - Vetsure
Baxter, 7 February 2018

Would recommend, so easy to talk to someone and go through upgrading Baxters policy instead of doing on line. Very friendly staff. Peace of mind knowing he is fully covered.

very straightforward and helpful - Vetsure
Geoff Hayward, 6 February 2018

very straightforward and helpful, recommended by our vet and responsive when we called to ensure we had 2 contacts added to our "profile".

Reviewed By: Arthur - Vetsure
Gareth Carter, 6 February 2018

We made a claim in January and it was all completed and paid out within a month. We found it very easy to make a claim with Vetsure and would highly recommend them to friends and family.

1st Class - Vetsure
Janet Smith - Zeus, 6 February 2018

Great insurance to have - it takes the worry and time out of sorting claim forms out - The vets being able to submit claims is great and hassle free! Zeus is all better and hopefully we wont have a visit to the vets too soon !

Peace of Mind - Vetsure
Janet Smith , 6 February 2018

So pleased we had the Vetsure insurance. Its fantastic that the vets deal direct in the event of a claim More importantly it was very easy and speedy process when we had to use the Emergency vets and make a claim Thank you - Vinnie is now (eventually!) on the road to recovery! Excellent insurance and I recommend to everyone!

Fast response - Vetsure
Melanie Scott , 6 February 2018

Fast response. The claim ran smoothly. It has made me think I need to re think maximum claim amounts as £500 isn't much for accidental and £2000 isn't a lot for illness

Kenzie - Vetsure
Robert Sloan, 6 February 2018

Since taking the plan out I have always found the staff helpful and supportive. Last your our dog was diagnosed with arthritis in his left front shoulder. It was a pretty stressful time as we didn't understand the consequences of this. VetSure were brilliant. They liaise with our vet and made everything so easy for us. There were no quibbling and repeated delays. They took the pain away and we are concentrating on looking after our dog. It's said they become one of the family and our dog certainly is. We'd be totally lost without him and we feel the pain he does. If we could take it from him we would. VetSure are without doubt the best we have been involved with and we will stay with them. They may be a little more expensive but they are worth the extra to gain peace of mind.

Superb - Vetsure
Alison parsons, 6 February 2018

My little Rita had a dislocated shoulder which had to be put back in a couple weeks ago with ongoing laser treatment and orthopaedic shoulder brace to aid her recovery. What I can say is that the whole time I have stayed in good communication with Emily on the claims team letting her know how my little girl was doing when asked. Vetsure responds well via email and phone calls if needed . Poor Emily even had to listen to me waffling on upset and angry while I told her how my original vet misdiagnosed Ritaís dislocation leaving her in pain for 3 days. Emily was very understanding and as I live alone it was nice to just speak and offload my upset to someone (THANK YOU Emily) I have had no problems submitting my claim forms with vetsure . They have paid out for Ritaís treatment with no problem . I have found them very honest on the phone and very helpful... Hoping I never have to claim again on any of my dogs as Iíd rather pay the monthly insurance and have my dogs healthy and safe but as far as Iím concerned itís money well spent regardless if you claim or not.. THANK YOU to everyone at vetsure especially Emily who I have dealt with on a couple of occasions and a big THANK YOU from my little Rita who is making good recovery xxxxxxx








Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>



 

Copyright © 2016 PetInsuranceReview