pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  
 
Read unbiased reviews of pet insurance companies from their customers.


  Jump to a company   View all pet insurers  


Recent Reviews

View Reviews
By Breed

Cynical at best. - Tesco
Bernadette, 16 July 2018

Received the renewal for my seven year old Westie. Premium had risen from £450 to £809, we had had the temerity to make a claim in the past year. As she was now over seven I was told premiums do rise, I understand that, but double? No TESCO, that is cruel and seeing a chance to rip off people you think have no choice! Well my choice is to open my own 'dog bank account' and save the money in there! Shame on you, greedy company.I might just be doing my grocery shopping with the competition as well from now on.

Claim paid - Lifetime Pet Cover
Tracey, 16 July 2018

I recently submitted a claim. Once they were in receipt of all required documentation it was settled quickly in full. I have read previous bad reviews about but I think some of these are where policyholders do not read the exemptions which apply before taking out policies and then are unhappy when a claim is not settled. Lifetime petcover met my expectations.

Popular Insurers

  Vets MediCover  

  Vetsure  

  Petplan  

  The Kennel Club  

Already Own Pet Insurance?

We want to hear from you: the good, the bad & the ugly!

Help other pet owners decide which pet cover is best for them.

>> Share your story

Click.Compare.Save


Enter your postal code to find the best deals in your area:



Good until you claim - Tesco
Jenny moss, 14 July 2018

Costs paid timely but insurance doubled twice in the 2years I had it going from £15 up to £60 a month! When asking about it they said it was the time of the policy I claimed so near the end of the year.... Apologies Tesco if I could have timed my dogs illness I would have!? Beware

insurarance for dog - Lifetime Pet Cover
Gill, 13 July 2018

Excellent value for money and easy to set up

Just Taken out a Policy - Lifetime Pet Cover
Alan Sandham, 12 July 2018

Recommended to me by a friend. The policy seems very good and a reasonable price. Hopefully I will not need to claim but hopeful of a good outcome if I do.

Impressed so far - Lifetime Pet Cover
Nic, 12 July 2018

I haven't needed to claim off this cover but so far I'm impressed - easy to set up, excellent customer service and a great price too

Recommend, easy to arrange and good price. - Lifetime Pet Cover
Flossie, 11 July 2018

My owners had a very good experience when arranging insurance online for me, and they said the price was very good. Thanks to my lovely owners, I am looked after extremely well, having plenty of exercise and great food; and oh yes treats and toys aplenty. As I have not been ill, my owners have not as yet had to make a claim, but I do know that they are very confident that Lifetime will honour a valid claim. Grrrrr ...... bark, bark ...... lick, lick, lick.

Really caring experience - ASDA
Peter Jones, 6 July 2018

I had superior cover for my cocker spaniel for 9 years and sure premiums rise but doesn't everything ??? Happily I had no claims until this year when unfortunately she passed away last month. All the initial claims for medication etc were dealt with quickly but the service I received when she passed away was exemplary. They dealt with the two claims within a week and I was reimbursed within 10 days. Every e mail I received started with their condolences. The whole process was easy at a time when I didn't need any bother. Definitely use them again

Fast, efficient, professional service - Vetsure
Susan Harris, 27 June 2018

I have three dogs, all with various issues. My claims have been dealt with very quickly and painlessly - exactly what is needed at a very stressful time.

Caring Pet Insurance Company - Vetsure
Mrs Renata Boyle, 27 June 2018

I am so glad I switched to VetSure, they are the best pet insurance company I have used to date. They are incredibly helpful and friendly on the phone. My claims are always processed very quickly, no chasing needed. They really do seem to care about your pets and do everything in their power to make the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend VetSure.

RIP off Tesco Pet Insurance - Tesco
Lily , 26 June 2018

We have a 2 year old beagle whom we insured with Tescoís Bank. We received this years renewal at nearly £900 which was an increase of 63% with no claims made during the policy year. I have spoke to customer services to query the increase on a variety of occasions, all advisors agree that the price does seem excessively high. I was advised that I didnít have to continue with the policy! I have explained that when you take a lifetime policy you hope to stay with that insurer for the Pets lifetime. Furthermore when I noticed that the policy showed that Lily hadnít been spayed I contacted them back to say that on the vets advice she was spayed at 6 months as it was explained to me that she was less likely to develop mammary cancer. Obviously this was funded by ourselves. I naively hoped this might be taken into account and reduce the premium. Sadly this is not the case I was told that the would have to increase the premium by a further £65 a year. The explanation I was given was that the reason this resulted in an increase was statistic showed that pet owners that have had there pets spayed were more likely to make a claim in the future - absolutely ridiculous! Needless to say we will be leaving Tescoís Pet Insurance asap.

Brilliant company - Argos
Barbara, 22 June 2018

I have read the reviews and I think if this is true about treatment of long-standing customers - you should all contact WatchDog. I'm hoping it's not true as my little one has diabetes - so her condition is permanent. They've been great so far - I have other dogs registered with different companies.








Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>



 

Copyright © 2016 PetInsuranceReview