pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   Very pleased   16 November 2017

Reviewed By: Lianne Craig, Recommend:

I have claimed twice in the last few months for my pups ears, they are no hassle at all and pay out very very quick. I have spoken to them on the phone to get my insurance form and they were really lovely. But i haven't had to speak with them again as they get in touch by letter saying money will be in the bank in 3-5 days and that's it. Excellent no hassle or fuss whatsoever. Definitely 5 stars!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Seemingly reputable and honest company   11 November 2017

Reviewed By: Christopher Faulkner Gibson, Recommend:

We have 2 female moggies, one 12 and the other 10. Other than routine vaccination neither of them has had to visit the vet since they were spayed! Both have been insured from the outset with Petplan but the renewal price this year rocketed and was actually twice the cost of our house and contents insurance!!! After extensive trawling on the internet we came across Lifetime through a comparison site and based on the company info and excellent reviews we made the switch. The online process was simple and the cost for comparable cover was very competitive. We do note that almost all the reviews relate to the sign-up and not to actual claims experience (including this one)but all the indications are that we are dealing with a seemingly reputable and honest company, so if we do ever make a claim we are fairly confident it will be honoured. Our male cat remains insured with Petplan as he has quite a treatment history and to be fair we have never had a problem getting claims settled by Petplan but the renewal costs for two healthy cats who've never needed treatment were ludicrous.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New policy holder   10 November 2017

Reviewed By: TM, Recommend:

When Woody, our rescue German Shepherd become ours a dog insurance was needed. As past dog owner, I wanted to change our insurance company for a smaller entity. Lifetime Pet Cover exceeded my expectations. Hopefully, Woody will have a long and healthy life and Lifetime will live up to its promises.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Best value by far   10 November 2017

Reviewed By: Melanie Henwood, Recommend:

I'm insuring two quite elderly pedigree cats; they've always been insured but the renewal notice from another company this year was just ridiculous - three times what it costs me to insure my car!! I did a lot of internet trawling and this has been the best offer and the simplest to complete. I hope I never need to claim, but I'm reassured if I do that my cats are covered.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New customer.   3 November 2017

Reviewed By: Gary, Recommend:

Good people to deal with seemed not as corporate.as yet not used cover and hope not to but good price and cover.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New Policy Holder   2 November 2017

Reviewed By: Lyn, Recommend:

Best prices around for a senior cat,(new policy), just hope that in the unlikely event of a claim they come up trumps and donít let me down on what I think is a great policy at a good fair price. Website very easy to use, so far so good !!!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Quickly set up. Much cheaper than others.   21 October 2017

Reviewed By: M Roberts, Recommend:

I had been with more than for 3 years, but they hiked the premium up by 40% this year!My call was answered quickly, and Robert explained all I needed to know. My dog now has lifetime insurance which my Vets recommend. Easy.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Change of insurers   20 October 2017

Reviewed By: Polo, Recommend:

After reading dreadful reviews of the company I insured my two pets with, I decided to look elsewhere. I had two new puppies to insure as well as my other pets so having a good insurer was important. What primarily swayed me was the excellent reviews. Hopefully I will NEVER need it but I do hope they live up to their 4.5 star review.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New Policy - Excrllent Service   17 October 2017

Reviewed By: Helen, Recommend:

The quote was extremely competitive and Robert was helpful in explaining the insurance cover over the phone. Took time to run through how their cover worked when I question why it was so competitive as my partner wanted to go with Pet Plan. A great personal and friendly service.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent service   11 October 2017

Reviewed By: Peter Storey, Recommend:

I have only recently taken out a policy with Lifetime Pet Cover so i can't say too much. Making a call and speaking to Robert though I felt very confident and happy with the decision to insure our young puppy with this fledgling company. His experience and customer service is excellent and it's not a company who puts premiums up heavily year on year or if a claim is made. Would definitely recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good old fashioned, customer focused company   10 October 2017

Reviewed By: Nat, Recommend:

I have a 5 year old Lab with no past or present health problems known. My renewal quote with Tesco just came in and it's gone up 30% from last year even though I've never had a single claim. I tried LPC and the quote was a bit cheaper, not loads and the cover limit was a little less than Tesco but their reviews are great and people say how personal the service is, not like the major insurers who take your business for granted. So far so good although an insurer only shows their true colours when you make a claim. I'm confident enough to give LPC the benefit of the doubt though.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Can definitely recommend them   9 October 2017

Reviewed By: S Wheeler, Recommend:

We have insured three senior dogs with this company and have been very happy with the speed and efficiency with which any claims have been dealt with. The staff have also been very helpful when we have phoned with a query. Would definitely recommend them. The only thing that would make their services even better would be the creation of a specific policy for rescue animals that allows for some level of help with pre-existing conditions.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very helpful   6 October 2017

Reviewed By: Nicola, Recommend:

Lady i dealt with was very helpful. Explained the policy before taking out. Tried a number of options to get the best deal

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Wow - cheaper & better   2 October 2017

Reviewed By: T Sharp, Recommend:

Searching for insurance for our new puppy, came across Lifetime Pet Cover and they offered a lot more cover for less money than others. A no-brainer really!! Hopefully the little pup won't need it, but I feel safe in the knowledge that I have a great level of cover for a very fair price.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   does not do what it says on the tin   1 October 2017

Reviewed By: carl prince, Recommend:

I have been with this company for two years and only just made a claim for the removal of a lump off my pointer dexter's chest. the underwriters will not pay out for the claim as they say it was a pre existing condition yes it was a pre existing condition but it was first noted over 2 years before I had taken the insurance out and no treatment was ever given so I thought that I would be covered by the companies promise which they seem to sell their polices on. I insured both my dogs with them at over £28 each per month I feel that I have been totally misled by their policy statements and ripped off I also recommended them to two of my friends I'm afraid I will have to consult with the financial ombudsman on this one

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Mr Prince, We are sorry to hear that you feel disappointed with this claims decision, however the fatty lump in question was first noted on your veterinary records in July 2015 and marked as 'steadily growing' and was therefore not symptom free. As this was the month prior to your policy inception, it is a Pre-Existing Condition and therefore, excluded from cover. The lump is further noted on your veterinary notes on several consultations with your vet throughout 2016 and 2017. Although… (read more)

comment by: Lifetime Pet Cover, 9 October 2017
 
5/5   Easy website, clear and helpful customer service   28 September 2017

Reviewed By: Margaret, Recommend:

Had reviewed a number of policies and options on comparison sites. Lifetime Pet Cover was the simplest to understand, offered a competitive rate for the coverage that I wanted and when I had a question the customer service agent was knowledgeable and clear. Good first impression!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Potentially fantastic!!   27 September 2017

Reviewed By: Penny, Recommend:

I changed from more than after 6 years of hikes even though only 1 claim for eye infection and one for cruciate ligament. Thought i was locked in due to pre existing condition rules everywhere but fab to be able to change as pre existing are not counted here if not claimed for for last 2 years. Have covered 4 cats for less than More than price for 3 so great so far. Very easy website.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great   22 September 2017

Reviewed By: Graham, Recommend:

After sainsburys put up the price once again with no claim in last 2 years I looked elsewhere , I found lifetime pet insurance the best deal by far for my pet

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic   17 September 2017

Reviewed By: Nick, Recommend:

I found the quote to be amazing value, the wording was straightforward and the staff very helpfully sent through paper copies when requested. Have already recommended to 2 other people

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Looks great value   14 September 2017

Reviewed By: Sue , Recommend:

Easy simple website to navigate with simple clear quote. Seems a great buy considerably less than my renewal, from a company who have made it cost prohibitive this year even though I haven't made a claim for several years.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommend   14 September 2017

Reviewed By: Christine , Recommend:

I have just taken out policies with this company. I have 2 elderly dogs. Aged 10 and 11. I have saved a massive amount of money on these policies compared to my last insurance company. The website was easy and clear to use. So impressed so far.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   breath of fresh air!   14 September 2017

Reviewed By: s.greenard, Recommend:

extremely helpful people who are really good at communicating and don't speak as if they are reading from a "one size fits all script". A good honest company prepared to be flexible if at all possible. Highly recommend them.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Renewal - 125% Premium Increase   11 September 2017

Reviewed By: Chrissy, Recommend:

We didn't claim anything for the first 2 years of our policy and our premiums stayed around £14-£15. Then from Oct 2016 until June 2017 we claimed almost £3k. I was therefore a bit shocked when our renewal went from £15 to £35, a rise of 125%. As our cats condition was ongoing - it was Lifetime Pet Cover we had purchased after all -did this mean the following year they would expect us to pay £80 and so on. Our cat died so we didn't need to renew.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Easy to join   31 August 2017

Reviewed By: Tricia S, Recommend:

New to LPC, very pleased how Robert was so helpful in answering a few questions I had and arranged cover without too many questions. Time will tell if we have to make a claim and at our renewal. Premium was within our price range and cover was good, t&c were easy to understand.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   New lifetime policy for puppy   27 August 2017

Reviewed By: Donna, Recommend:

Very straightforward process, price was competative.Reviews good when you have to make a claim and renew your policy.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Excellent start.   24 August 2017

Reviewed By: Martin, Recommend:

Just switched after a massive premium hike from my previous insurer. Excellent website - informative and quick to navigate. Annual premium and level of cover very fair for an older dog. I also liked the fact that I could quickly speak to a live, knowledgeable person without an endless wait. An encouraging start.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   CLASS ACT!   22 August 2017

Reviewed By: K Smithson, Recommend:

Class act! My beloved 13 yr old Lab cross was diagnosed with cancer earlier this year. I have had to claim more times than i care to mention - Lifetime have always been professional and efficient with each and every claim. They have surpassed all my expectations for an insurance provider! For the older dog LPC offers outstanding cover options. Superb pricing. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend A++

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very helpful and competitive price   17 August 2017

Reviewed By: Emma, Recommend:

I have just moved to this company as our previous insurers increased our premium by over £250 to just shy of £1,800 per year. Our dogs are only four and five and so I'll let you do the maths as to what the premiums might have been when they reached nine and ten! As we had been with our previous insurers since they were puppies it came as a shock when trying to find alternative cover that so many insurers would not provide a five year and two month old dog with a decent lifetime policy, even though he is very healthy and always has been. Having looked at the reviews for various companies I was very worried as the reviews weren't great. Then I came across Lifetime Pet Cover on this site and found they would insure both our dogs on lifetime policies at £10,000 each per annum. A lot of companies were only offering £2-4,000 per annum due to our eldest being over five. Not ideal for a large German Shepherd. The quote was very competitive and the chap I spoke to very helpful. I cannot comment on the claims process but so far I have found their service very good.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Purchase based on reviews   17 August 2017

Reviewed By: Simon, Recommend:

I decided to go for LPC after my previous insurer increased their premium substantially for my fourteen month Cavapoo with no claims and no previous conditions (clean bill of health!). My decision was based purely on the positive reviews and only time will tell as to whether this was a good choice but fingers crossed.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Impressive company   17 August 2017

Reviewed By: SJ, Recommend:

Our premium went up 28% for a 3 yr old with no claims, ever! Moved to lifetime cover as impressive premium and hoping renewal in 12 months will be appropriate.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Do not cover Greyhounds !!!!   17 August 2017

Reviewed By: Paul Fawcett, Recommend:

Just adopted a 3 year old rescue greyhound...started to fill in the quote for only to find you can select the breed "Greyhound" but they will not quote for one.....love to know why? this is pathethic...Greyhound are healthy dogs and carry no more risk than any other breed.....shame on you LPC !!!!!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 1 + 0 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016