pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Lifetime Pet Cover

22 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DT

phone: 020 3750 0022
website: http://www.lifetimepetcover.co.uk/

Lifetime Pet Cover is a new entrant to the pet insurance market.

Only offers lifetime cover.

User Rating
4.6
out of 5

add your review


Visit Website

Reviews of Lifetime Pet Cover

5/5   Fair Price, quick to pay vet   21 April 2018

Reviewed By: Blue, Recommend:

First year with lifetime pet cover for our GSD. HE has had 3 operations, all 3 paid direct to the vets within 10 days each, wish I had taken the higher level.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Renewal saved us money   17 April 2018

Reviewed By: Mrs M Jukes, Recommend:

Initially our renewal quote was higher as all of them seem to be second year round, and we noticed that it was considerably cheaper to apply through the comparison site for the same policy, so rang up and then sent proof of this by way of a screen grab. The lady dealing with us, Jade, was brilliant and found that the weight of our dog had changed (she's not very big and has lost weight) so that's why the price on the website was so much lower. She amended the price and said we could reapply for the lower price without any problems or, if we wanted to we could pay another twenty pounds and go from the £2,000 policy to the £3,000 policy. This was still twenty pounds cheaper than both the original renewal offer and what we paid last year so we went for that. Great customer service! Thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Seems very good,   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Katie, Recommend:

Have not had to make a claim yet, and hope, that I wonít, it was a very comprehensive cover for the price paid, compared to other lifetime policies. Iím happy so far!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Friendly people on the phone   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Sophie, Recommend:

We have started off well. Hope this continues

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Seem to be thoughtful and considerate.   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Sophie, Recommend:

I have just started a new policy with Lifetime. At the moment everything seems to be going well. Fingers crossed I don't have to claim.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Reasonable Renewal   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Kerry, Recommend:

This is the first renewal I have had with LPC and thankfully they have been really sensible with the increase in price on the policy. To date I have been fortunate enough not to have made a claim and therefore I cannot comment on how they perform as a company in this respect. However they are very courteous with emails when purchasing a policy and check to see that all documents have been received etc. All good so far :-)

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good deal   6 April 2018

Reviewed By: Angela, Recommend:

I wanted a lifetime policy for a 10 year old dog that I have just adopted from Dogs Trust. I was previously with Petplan until my last dog died aged 17. I found my policy going up year on year even though I didn't make any claims until she was 16. At her death I was paying a massive 67.50 per month! This policy sounded just right though haven't made a claim yet.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   be careful when coming to claim   14 March 2018

Reviewed By: A mC dAID, Recommend:

just to let you know if your pet does need expensive treatment you will have to pay this upfront and then hope that Lifetime will cover it . in my case operation for my dog will cost £1200 and I have no way of knowing if Lifetime will agree to pay this. Surely if I supplied all the details from my vet beforehand they could let me know. We all know the reputation insurance companies have when it comes to trying to avoid paying out.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Mr Mc Daid, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some frustration with the claims process. In the majority of cases, we do settle claims directly with veterinary practices to save our policy holders the inconvenience of paying big bills up front and in fact, this is our default procedure. However, if a vet will not accept direct payment, we have to revert to paying the policy holder once we receive a copy of the receipt. In terms… (read more)

comment by: Lifetime Pet Cover, 26 March 2018
 
1/5   Very disappointed. Did not pay claim.   7 March 2018

Reviewed By: Caro Beggin, Recommend:

I was very disappointed as the company did not pay out for my claim. I was told by my vet that there would probably be more treatment needed in the form of physio therapy. Once it had been decided that no physio was needed I submitted my claim only to be told that it was more than 3 months since the incident happened. When I phoned an extremely rude lady said there was nothing to be done. I had previouly phoned the company and was told to only submit the claim once the treatment was finished.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 Dear Caro Beggin, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our service. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with a recent claims decision and do understand that having a claim declined results in disappointment and frustration. However, we are bound by the policy wording document as issued to you when you take your cover out with us. As this stated that the claim must be submitted within 31 days of your pet receiving treatment, the claim was declined. We do not wish any of our… (read more)

comment by: Lifetime Pet Cover, 26 March 2018
 
4/5   Not claimed yet   6 March 2018

Reviewed By: Zac McDonough, Recommend:

Grateful I'm still able to find cover for my 11 year old Weimaraner. You only really know the value of insurance when you claim and hopefully I won't have to.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Wonít insure my breed   2 March 2018

Reviewed By: Colette, Recommend:

Very disappointed only company not to insure Rhodesian Ridgeback! Ridiculous ... itís owners not dogs that should be penalised...shame on this company!

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Ongoing cover   30 January 2018

Reviewed By: Wendy Bardsley, Recommend:

This was one of only two companies able to cover my cat's ongoing urinary condition (after 2 years symptom free) and was a lot cheaper than others.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Cheaper for better cover than last insurers   30 January 2018

Reviewed By: Tom Giles, Recommend:

Easy to set up and seems like a good policy. Very pleased.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Recommended   27 January 2018

Reviewed By: Walter Hutcheson, Recommend:

Great website, easy to understand was highly delighted with the policy. Great value for my 10 year old dog.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Well Recommended   26 January 2018

Reviewed By: Edward Beeton, Recommend:

Very easy web site to use and for the amount of covering have for my dog an excellent price well pleased

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Good value for money.   25 January 2018

Reviewed By: Caroline graefe, Recommend:

Pleased with insurance.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Changed insurance company   25 January 2018

Reviewed By: Paula Wells, Recommend:

My existing insurance was due end of January 2018, they had increased my policy by nearly 50%. I decided to look for another provider and the reviews Pet Lifetime Cover were so good I didn't bother continuing my search. As it's a new policy and I haven't needed to put in a claim I can't comment on customer service etc. But the price and cover I was quoted is far better than I was getting from my previous provider. My score of 5 reflects how easy it was to set up the policy and how quick I received confirmation.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Great price   25 January 2018

Reviewed By: Jane Massingham, Recommend:

Great price, simple and quick to set up.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Pet insurance with ease   25 January 2018

Reviewed By: Matthew barr, Recommend:

5 really easy to sign up to

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy to sing up and much cheaper for better cover   21 January 2018

Reviewed By: Edita, Recommend:

My dogs insurance shot up by almost 50% and upon quick search on internet Lifetime was cheaper and cover was higher! I will check upon renewal of the other dogs.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Renewed without a second thought   20 January 2018

Reviewed By: Michael, Recommend:

Service so good last year didn't hesitate to renew or recommend

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   New pet insurance   20 January 2018

Reviewed By: Duncan Smith , Recommend:

Very easy to start policy online.follow up call and email from staff was very professional and personal. Already had two dogs insured with lifetime never had any issues.thank you.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   Easy quote simple to set up   20 January 2018

Reviewed By: Duke, Recommend:

I found the website easy to use and there were simple instructions to follow. Reasonable rates and good cover.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Friendly & efficient   19 January 2018

Reviewed By: Roberta White, Recommend:

Found this insurer on line when looking around as our current one had just given us a renewal £190 nearer than previous years with no explanation. We tried other bigger companies, then saw this one & thought it a good idea to try a company that only deals in pet lifetime cover. I won't say it was vastly cheaper but we were impressed with the answers to all our questions, the representative was very pleasant & helpful. As the company only deals with pet insurance & stated that in the event of a claim, their payment turnaround was usually within a few days, we thought we couldn't lose so went ahead with the quote & within seconds received all our documents by email. Hopefully we will never have to put them to the test but feel confident that should we have to claim, it will be dealt with quickly & compassionately

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   exactly cover required   19 January 2018

Reviewed By: allan, Recommend:

Clear website, simple to understand cover, I wanted a simple policy with out the frills for my 8 year old Goldendoodle and seems very good value for the basic vet cover,

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Very satisfied   18 January 2018

Reviewed By: George, Recommend:

Very satisfied with the service and the price.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Lifetime Insurance   18 January 2018

Reviewed By: Dawn Reed, Recommend:

Made a claim for Athritis in my dogs joints very easy from start to finish

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   easy to arrange and favorably priced cover   18 January 2018

Reviewed By: Jim Seager, Recommend:

easy to arrange and favorably priced cover

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Great   18 January 2018

Reviewed By: Ted, Recommend:

Easy negotiating around site. Great cost for my dog. Happy.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Fantastic   18 January 2018

Reviewed By: Kelly, Recommend:

Rang helpline,great advice really helpful took policy out there There and then best price I had been quoted... Many thanks Kelly and Luna.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   First time Insurance   18 January 2018

Reviewed By: Nicole, Recommend:

Very easy to set up - everything arrived to my email within seconds -

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Lifetime Pet Cover review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 3 + 2 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016