pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Breeds > Cocker Spaniels

Pet Insurance for Cocker Spaniels Retrievers

Cockers are generally healthy, but are prone to certain conditions and diseases.

Common problems for Cocker Spaniels include: eye problems (including cataracts and glaucoma), allergies, hypothyroidism and several types of auto-immune diseases.
 


Recent Reviews of pet insurance from Cocker Spaniel owners:

Very disappointing Karen, 4/27/2018

Took up insurance on recommendation of breeder. Unfortunately had to make a claim in February for an eye problem. Still not been paid. Poor customer service and communications. I think I will be cancelling and insuring with another company. Very disappointing for such a well known organisation.

Company: The Kennel Club   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Kim maddox 4, 4/10/2018

I have read a lot of reviews for this insurance co but I have to say that although they are not the quickest to pay I have had no problems with them . When I have called them the staff have been very polite and helpful and I have received payments from them. So all in all I am satisfied

Company: E & L   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Seems very good, Katie, 4/6/2018

Have not had to make a claim yet, and hope, that I wonít, it was a very comprehensive cover for the price paid, compared to other lifetime policies. Iím happy so far!

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
M&S Won't Pay Up Mac Menzie, 3/18/2018

Took out insurance on a Cocker pup with M&S 2016. Renewed October 2017 for 3/11/17 start. Dog had stomach upset and taken to the vet 2/11/17 and subsequent visits and treatment. Total cost £738. M&S refused to pay up as within 14 days cooling off period of renewal. Very angry and will never use again. Sent to Ombudsman.

Company: Marks & Spencer   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
This company are Woeful and underhand Liam Tomkins, 2/12/2018

This Company go out of there way not to pay. after sadly having our dog put to sleep they deducted £271.20 from the vets bill to cover the rest of the years premiums. I therefore paid out more than the insurers after the 25% of vets fees, £95 of excess and £271.20 .. I urge everybody to have nothing whatsoever to this sorry excuse for an insurer

Company: Petpals Direct   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Excellent phone manner Jane Driver, 2/6/2018

Excellent details given on phone even though a little long winded.

Company: Vetsure   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Quick & east to renew by phone. David Gane, 1/15/2018

Just renewed my pet insurance for my two Cocker Spaniels with Lifetime Pet Cover & this proved to be a quick & easy transaction. Very helpful lady on phone. Luckily I have not had to claim yet as my dog's are fit & well so can't comment on how efficient they would be in a claim situation.

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Do not use this company - awful Dave, 1/9/2018

Having been with them for some years in September 2017 we made a claim as our dog had been taken ill. Quick response saying they had received the claim then nothing!! Contacted mid November and they said claim had been passed for payment. Still nothing!! Phoned today and they said the claim will be paid in next 3-5 working days. Not expecting this to happen. Seems like they will do anything to get out of paying. If we get anything at all I am not expecting much as it looks like they use any excuse to exclude things from the claim. Worst pet insurance company we have ever used.

Company: E & L   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Simple affordable and reliable. The best. Luna, 1/3/2018

The best insurance company with easy to follow information and helpful staff. 5/5 isnít enough to describe this service. I will recommend these insurance services to all pet owners.

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Excess KAREN, 12/29/2017

My pet insurance excess goes up £10 every year with petplan, seriously thinking of going elsewhere.

Company: Petplan   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Very easy to set up insurance policy Katie, 12/13/2017

Good value policy with options. Clearly stated terms and conditions, so completely knew what I was purchasing. When I had a question, Lifetime Pet Cover responded by email very quickly. I also rang their call centre, and was quickly answered. The individual I spoke to was very helpful, and quickly dealt with my request.

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Terrible company B Buglass, 11/16/2017

Not the cheapest out there and cover is very limited...avoid these at all costs.

Company: Petpals Direct   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
AVOID Tracey Hopper, 10/30/2017

Although reasonable premiums, if you actually need to claim they are very very slow and query as many details as possible with weeks in between replies, I have contacted them various times since my claim and they always say "next few days", this has taken two months so far with no sign of being settled. I will not use Legal & General for anything again.

Company: Legal & General   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 



Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016