pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Breeds > Cocker Spaniels

Pet Insurance for Cocker Spaniels Retrievers

Cockers are generally healthy, but are prone to certain conditions and diseases.

Common problems for Cocker Spaniels include: eye problems (including cataracts and glaucoma), allergies, hypothyroidism and several types of auto-immune diseases.
 


Recent Reviews of pet insurance from Cocker Spaniel owners:

Very good quick payout Ellie, 10/11/2018

Claimed on insurance and was paid out within 10 days with no hassle. Very satisfied crusty 👍

Company: Tesco   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Vetsure saved the day! Sue Lund, 10/8/2018

My dog Marley was hit by a car. He wasn't badly injured but needed stitches in his leg and a sleepover at the vets. It was very upsetting having ones adored pet hurt and I was very relieved to not have to deal with paperwork and claims. Vetsure sorted everything direct with my vets.

Company: Vetsure   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Personal service and most helpful David, 9/5/2018

It's very reassuring to know we have an insurer who keeps in touch to check everything is as we would like! Thank you.

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Personal service and most helpful David, 9/4/2018

It's very reassuring to know we have an insurer who keeps in touch to check everything is as we would like! Thank you.

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Donít use unless you are happy to pay ridiculous a Stephen Fallowfield, 8/10/2018

Having received a renewal quote showing a 194% increase from last year I contacted Morethan to check if there had been a printing error Contact centre unable or unwilling to provide any information other than the quote reflects the ratings factor, the previous years claim and the adjustment from the first years discount - terrible service I then obtained a quote from another major insurer offering same cover for half the cost - Morethan didnít want to know or even attempt to match the price.

Company: MORE TH>N   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Really caring experience Peter Jones, 7/6/2018

I had superior cover for my cocker spaniel for 9 years and sure premiums rise but doesn't everything ??? Happily I had no claims until this year when unfortunately she passed away last month. All the initial claims for medication etc were dealt with quickly but the service I received when she passed away was exemplary. They dealt with the two claims within a week and I was reimbursed within 10 days. Every e mail I received started with their condolences. The whole process was easy at a time when I didn't need any bother. Definitely use them again

Company: ASDA   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Waste of money Donna, 7/2/2018

I bought my puppy in January but was having problems with him within weeks of bringing him home. He eventually needed an operation after lots of tests to work out what was wrong with him. Have a bill for roughly £1300 and the kennel club, even after appeal, are not going to pay as they are linking it back to a urine infection which he had while still with the breeder which I knew about, and they say he has a pre existing medical condition so they arenít going to pay. Absolute cop out, completely worthless policy. And it took them an initial 4 weeks to tell me they wouldnít pay, then a further 4 weeks on appeal to still tell me they wonít pay it. You are as well not bothering having pet insurance. The sole aim of the Kennel Club Pet Insurance in my opinion is to do anything possible to not have to pay. They arenít even any cheaper than lots of other insurers!

Company: The Kennel Club   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Awful.... Avoid avoid avoid David, 6/24/2018

My dog was diagnosed with cancer at 8 years old. Checked my policy thinking we had £4000 of cover only to find it was £1000 per condition. Ended up having to fork out over £4000 of my own money seeing they only paid £910 after excess. My dog was 9years and 2 months old when he died. They wouldn't even pay towards his cremation as he has passed the 9 year mark. Best of it was after he died and I cancelled policy they sent a letter saying I owed them another £6. Total joke.... Avoid at all costs!!!

Company: Marks & Spencer   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Terrible - do not use Ronnie Fearn, 6/16/2018

My dog was insured by Animal Friends. He developed a leg issue whilst under their policy. They decided to disallow a genuine claim based on a technical issue and then went even further and advised that they would also exclude the condition from any further coverage. Terrible company with no compassion or intention to assist. Clearly just making money with no focus on pet care. Could have lived with the first issue - but then to decide to disallow a genuine condition because they now know about it - cold and money focused.

Company: Animal Friends   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Very disappointing Karen, 4/27/2018

Took up insurance on recommendation of breeder. Unfortunately had to make a claim in February for an eye problem. Still not been paid. Poor customer service and communications. I think I will be cancelling and insuring with another company. Very disappointing for such a well known organisation.

Company: The Kennel Club   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Kim maddox 4, 4/10/2018

I have read a lot of reviews for this insurance co but I have to say that although they are not the quickest to pay I have had no problems with them . When I have called them the staff have been very polite and helpful and I have received payments from them. So all in all I am satisfied

Company: E & L   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
Seems very good, Katie, 4/6/2018

Have not had to make a claim yet, and hope, that I wonít, it was a very comprehensive cover for the price paid, compared to other lifetime policies. Iím happy so far!

Company: Lifetime Pet Cover   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 
M&S Won't Pay Up Mac Menzie, 3/18/2018

Took out insurance on a Cocker pup with M&S 2016. Renewed October 2017 for 3/11/17 start. Dog had stomach upset and taken to the vet 2/11/17 and subsequent visits and treatment. Total cost £738. M&S refused to pay up as within 14 days cooling off period of renewal. Very angry and will never use again. Sent to Ombudsman.

Company: Marks & Spencer   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
 



Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016