pet insurance review

pet insurance cover | dog insurance | cat insurance | rabbit insurance | about | contact  

Churchill pet insurance

Churchill Court
Westmoreland Road
Bromley
BR1 1DP
website: http://www.churchill.com/pet-insurance/

Two levels of cover: emergency and standard.

User Rating
3.3
out of 5

add your review


Compare Quotes
from Insurers


Reviews of Churchill pet insurance

5/5   Brilliant insurers.   16 June 2017

Reviewed By: Mary Coltart, Recommend:

My little dog has had a number of claims and I have never had a problem. They have paid out each time and I am so pleased I chose Churchill as they have enabled me to keep my much loved 8 year old cockerpoo. I am thinking of getting another pup later in the year and hope Churchill will insure again, this time hope we are luckier with health issues.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   shit   19 August 2016

Reviewed By: lee, Recommend:

Ive been with churchills with both and pets,home and car insurance for around 15 years, giving them around 1800 ish per year!!! ive had a claim on one dog when he was 3year old which they was very good with, ive not claimed for years and any vets bills come up just paid out my own pocket. I had my dog into the the vets a few months ago with problem with his back leg!! the vet couldn't see what the matter was as he stopped breathing, so he just had laser treatment on one of his legs to see if it would help, the bill itself come to about 500-600 ish which I paid for!!!!!! ive tried to claim some back off insurance and they have messed my about coming up with all kinds of crap!! ive cancelled all my policys with churchills now and would never ever use the company again, please watch what you are doing with this company! Also insurance is insurance if we pay for it we all should be covered, Insurance companies stop taking the piss out of genuine people,,,

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/5   Not brilliant   11 February 2016

Reviewed By: Clare Jones, Recommend:

If you have the accident and emergency policy, this insurer will try to make you prove your pet had an accident and make you and your vet jump through many hoops until they will pay out. Added to this the fact that your vet cannot send claims by email or fax and is only allowed to post them (Seriously! in this day and age they should be accepting emailed claims like every other insurer) it all adds to the time taken to get your money back.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/5   Don't waste your money on a policy with churchill   11 August 2015

Reviewed By: Mr s Dobson, Recommend:

My pet labradore injured his neck whilest playing on the park,it was diagnosed as a slip disc, having paid 3700 for surgery I claimed on the insurance policy for 1500 as that was the cover for a accident, I was told by Churchill they would only pay 5000 as the considered it to be an illness and that I had to prove it was a accident

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 The payment from Churchill was only 500 not 5000 as stated

comment by: anonymous, 12 August 2015
 
5/5   Very Good highly recommend   27 November 2014

Reviewed By: ANNETTE JONES, Recommend: Y

I had 4 dogs insured with Churchill 3,000 vet fees per dog and the price was very reasonable, I never thought I would have to claim it was more piece of mind but my lovely boy Joey became ill a few months ago and having spent over 1000 at my vets with him still ill we were refered to a specialist centre, where he was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer at just 4 years old,and sadly we had to have him put to sleep, Churchill was fantastic they paid both vets out with no problems and even rang offering condolences for our said loss I cannot recommend dog insurance enough as for not much more that the cost of a takeaway you can have piece of mind that there is money there to help your pet.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/5   Good Policy   14 May 2014

Reviewed By: Steven69, Recommend: Y

Customer care has been brilliant and our claim was dealt with swiftly. Only issue was when we had to provide additional information. However, that did not really hold things up. I would definitely recommend.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/5   I got what I paid for   12 August 2013

Reviewed By: Nadine Weatherley, Recommend: Y

OK so the single treatment limit is only 3k which with vets prices being what they are, is easy to rack up. Having said that Churchill were really good and paid me back exactly what I was due. Also when my cat went to the Animal Health Trust for an emergency consult we were able to bring along our claim form and they billed the insurance company directly. Saved us trying to find 2890 and wait to be refunded.

Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
  Add your own review


Review Churchill pet insurance review policy

One-line Review Summary  
Detailed Review
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 5 - best)    
Your Name  
Your Pet   Dog Cat       Breed
What does 5 + 3 =  


Insurers

ArgosTesco ChurchillAnimal Friends SainsburysVirgin PetguardHealthy Pets Vets MediCoverAviva
Direct Line PetplanE&L Pet Marks & SpencerMore Than RSPCALV Pet John LewishelpUcover American
Express

See more >>>




PetInsurance Review 2016